FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Fab Free Designer Friday – 11/03/2017 – P.A. Designe

PADesigns
Hello hello Free’rs! Is everyone glad to have the weekend here? I know I am! There’s a saying that says good things come in small packages. That is especially true for P.A. Designe. The P.A. Designe shop is very small, but has quite a lot to offer. If I had to describe the P.A. Designe brand, it would be an eclectic mix of somewhat gorean style slave clothing, fantasy inspired jewelry, and modern body jewelry and accessories. Normally I would have included a photo of the shop’s exterior, however there is not an exterior to speak of at P.A. Designe. The landmark will take you right inside the small shop where you’ll notice the information wall right away.

It is in the same “wall of information” area that you’ll find the FREE and exclusive Fabulously Free in SL group gift. You will need your Fab Free group tag active to get this gift. As you turn to look around the P.A. Designe shop, you’ll spot several boxed items along the walls on the floor. Most of these items are either FREE or inexpensive. I noticed they range in cost from 0 – 75 linden. There is also a lucky dip, a Slap N Dash board, and several current and previous 30L Saturday items.

Needless to say there are quite a few opportunities to score FREE or inexpensive body jewelry items and gorean/fantasy items at P.A. Designe. There are also a few gacha machines just waiting to be played. Happy Shopping Fab Free!


4 Comments

The Hero Inside

Closed for Business Open for Hero...ing

It was a dark and dangerous alley and all the stores were closed for business… but I had work to do… hero-ing it up and all.

A Dirty Little Secret

It all began with a hunt at Eclectic Stars. The Dirty Little Secrets Hunt to be exact. It has two paths… a 50L hunt path and a 1L hunt path. I stumbled upon the 1L hunt path by chance and ended up with a super hero batman studded blindfold for just 1L at Eclectic Stars. All you have to do is hunt down the little black key with it’s red ribbon. (There’s also a Golden Lasso blindfold in the box.) I knew it was time to find the super hero inside!

The Hero Inside

That led me to the marketplace in search of the perfect shirt. Inodoro provided and for just 5L! I got this batman t-shirt, perfect for every day hero wear, and in the most popular mesh body sizes. The package includes sizes to fit Maitreya, Slink Hourglass, and Slink Physique. For 5L, it was a steal… errr… deal.

Happy hero-ing!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Pia Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Exile – Blink
Blindfold – Eclectic Stars – Super Secrets, Night Hero; Golden Lasso also in the box (1L for the Dirty Little Secrets Hunt)
Shirt – Inodoro – Shirt Batman (5L on the Marketplace)

Sim Location – Rainy Alley

Astrids Signature


Leave a comment

Which Path Will You Choose?

Down a Gravel Road

Happy Friday Fabulouses!  I don’t know about you, but I sure am ready for a weekend!  With Halloween and the morning-after effects of too much sugar among my co-workers (not so much for me, but I do admit to snacking on a few pieces here and there), this has been a challenging work week, and I’m glad to see the end of the week and the end of October.  One of the great things about a new month starting is a crop of new hunts to check out.  The pupster and I tried our luck on the Dirty Little Secret Hunt, and came away with a darling mini dress.

Cherri Blossoms

My new frock from Trashed features a daring neckline that plunges deeply to offer a sexy peek at my belly button.  I fell in love with its cherry blossom print as soon as I laid eyes on it.  This little number hugged my every curve and fit my Maitreya mesh body perfectly.  Narrow shoulder straps looped behind my neck and allowed my shoulders to feel the caress of the sun.   The hunt package includes fits for the major mesh bodies, as well as a fit mesh version (with alpha layer) for classic avatars.  For just 50L and a little bit of your time searching around, you can scoop up this gorgeous mini dress for your own collection.

Versions Included:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Venus
  • eBody
  • Physique
  • Fit mesh (includes alpha layer)

The Dirty Little Secret Hunt runs through November 25th, so you have plenty of time to locate the hunt icon, which is a black key adorned with a red ribbon.  There are two trails to follow on this hunt – a 1L path and the 50L one that Ripley and I set off down.  Honestly, there are lovely items on BOTH paths, so if you have time this weekend, I’d recommend checking out this hunt. (Just a warning, there are some adult items included in the hunt).

Until my next post, happy shopping hunting!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Polly (no longer available)

Eyeliner:  RHEA Eyeliner Catwa Head 01

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Truth Hair Tempest

Dress:  Trashed Cherri Dress (Prize for Dirty Little Secret Hunt – 50L)

Heels:  KC Couture Brazilia (75L on the Marketplace)

Pose:  aDORKable Poses (store closed)

Sim:  Oh Deer

Kathrynvayandarnewtag