FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

What Do You Mean You Are “Out of Candy”?

Nocandy

In my last house, we used to get about 100 kids around for Halloween and it was one crazy night trying to balance giving out candy and taking my own kids out to get candy! I was always afraid I was going to run out and someone was going to come back with a vengeance.  I never did run out lol, but the fear was real!  Now, in my current house, I’ll be lucky to get 15 kids – and you can bet those kids will be loaded up! (Mostly so I don’t eat it myself).

Vengeance Girl

My vengeance girl look today is put together with the blood splattered Giselle Gown that you can pick up as a free group gift at Just Because with a free group join.  The Giselle Gown is actually a really pretty design that I have purchased it previously (without the blood) for formal affairs – this is perfect for Halloween!  You might as well grab all the gifts on the wall behind the reception desk after you have joined – they are all fabulous!

Sizes included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza Freya, Isis & Venus

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  Spellbound Suspiria
Gown – Just Because Giselle Gown Bloody Lady (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Pose – RM ~ Art of Poses Bloody Knife
Sim – Honeycomb

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


3 Comments

One Magic Hour

The Magic Hour

Hello Fabulouses!  In the midst of all the weekend chores, it’s so important to indulge in some down time.   You have to look out for yourself so that you can care for others.  Here, Ripley and I are enjoying a magic hour before diving into all the “have-to’s” that seem to make up my weekends.

Bold Chevron Print

My sexy black and white Drizella dress today is a free gift from Seniha for members of the Mesh Body Friends group.  I just love the timeless zig-zag pattern that never goes out of style.  This little beauty features a neckline that plunges deeply, but still provides coverage in all the right areas.  A coordinating panel accentuates your waist, and the skirt falls to just the right length.  Best of all, since the MBF group has no join fee, I added my new frock to my collection completely for free!

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • Venus

I suppose one hour off will have to do for today.  After a trip to the home improvement store to pick out a replacement for a dripping faucet in RL (I had NO idea there were *so* many faucet styles available!), I never did get to grocery shopping yesterday.  I can’t let the pupster run out of Ripley Snacks…  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Polly (no longer available – sorry)

Eyeliner:  RHEA Eyeliner Catwa Head #01 (1L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph eyes in Soldier

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Wasabi Pills Bianca (75L in store Gacha)

Necklace:  Indulge Temptation Beaded Necklace 1 p6

Dress:  Seniha Drizella Dress (free group gift for members of the Mesh Body Friends Group 0L/0L to join)

Heels:  KC Couture Hedy Heels (50L on the Marketplace)

Canine Companion:  JIAN (old gacha prize)

Pose:  Tutys

Sim:  Small Town Green

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


2 Comments

Enjoying Them While They Last

SAKIDEcamplavender
There are still a few hearty flowers holding on in my garden despite all of the silly snow and wind that keeps coming my way prematurely, but I know they won’t be here much longer, so I might as well enjoy them while they last.

Maybe I do like camping!

Last night I stopped in at SAKIDE and found that outside their shop, there is a gazebo filled with camping chairs, lucky boards, group gifts and midnight mania boards.  I camped out and was able to obtain the Adele Outfit and Shoes in Sea Fog for free!  If I recall correctly, it was one hour for the outfit and 45 minutes for the shoes.

The Adele 2pc Outfit comes in XXS-L mesh sizes with an alpha layer and includes a texture change HUD for a few small colour options on the skirt.  The Adele Shoes are designed for Slink High Feet.

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Feet – Slink High
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  Truth Delphine
Sweater & Skirt – SAKIDE Adele Outfit Sea Fog (free / 0L / Camping Chair Prize)
Shoes – SAKIDE Adele Shoes Sea Fog (free / 0L / Camping Chair Prize)
Pose – LW Poses Magic Moments (featured @ TLC)
Sim – Luane’s World

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill