FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

I Put a Spell on You

A Spell
I put a spell on you, and now you’re mine. Okay, maybe not! There’s really no witchcraft needed for this witchy alternative look. Just a few group gifts are all you need, so keep reading for the details on how to get them.

Free Hair

This wild hairstyle is the most recent Fabulously Free in SL group gift by Adoness. It’s a fun side-swept style comes in 3 colors, a vibrant orange, a deep green, and the rich burgundy color shown. Also included in the gift are 3 matching system layer hair bases. I used the default Catwa hair base. To get your copy of this FREE gift, just wear your Fabulously Free in SL group tag and head over to Adoness. Then click the group gift vendor behind the counter. If you’re not already a Fab Free group member, not to worry, the group is FREE to join.

Floating Skulls

I’ve always liked the theme of “good and evil” which is one reason I picked up these floating skulls from Evermore. They are a current group gift and the Evermore group is just 50 linden to join. There are two versions of these precariously floating skulls included in this fun group gift. The set shown has one plain black skull, and one plain white skull. The second set of skulls are also black and white but have a glowing emblem on their foreheads. I really think they are such a cool and sinister accessory.

I Put a Spell on You

Finally this cute little tank top is a current group gift available at OOPS. I love the slightly macabre imagery and the phrase reminds me of several things I love about Halloween. This is also the sort of top I’d wear year-round, not just during the Halloween season. The OOPS group is just 10 linden to join, and there are several group gifts available at this time, including the sweaters I previously blogged in my “Creepy and Cute” post.

Mesh Sizes Included: Maitreya Lara, Belleza (Isis, Freya, Venus), Slink (Hourglass, Physique). TMP

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – adoness : frigg : – FREE Fab Free Group Gift/Fab Free Group is FREE to Join 

Skin –  Essences – Tawny (Catwa Catya) – FREE Group Gift/Group is 444L to Join  *Still Available Originally Blogged Here

Head/Hair-base –  CATWA HEAD Sofia Bento

Skulls – evermore. floating skulls – FREE Group Gift/Group is 50L to Join

Top – ::OOPS:: I Put Spell – Top – FREE Group Gift/ Group is 10L to Join

Body/Hands – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1

*Pose by Diesel Works

Prusigtagcoorganizer

 

 


Leave a comment

Looking for Clues

Looking for Clues

Caiben, Private Eye…

I jimmy the lock on the door, step inside and quietly shut the door behind me. I search through the desk drawers and come up empty. The papers on the desk also reveal nothing. The computer is still on and I see a file on the desktop. Bingo! Pulling out my thumb drive, I quickly copy the file and slip out the door unnoticed.

Sometimes a Gentleman…

I disheveled detective look is a Men Only Hunt 10 gift from AITUI. The Gentleman Open Jacket has the printed shirt attached.  The jacket comes in fitted sizes for Signature, Slink and TMP bodies, but it fit my ADAM body just fine.

His Second Life…

The ‘office’ is a FREE  store anniversary gift from Something New. His Second Life comes with four poses within the office. There is also a Her Second Life gift for the ladies.

*******

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Outerwear: AITUI – The Gentleman – Charcoal  – Men Only Hunt 10 ( FREE / 0L)

Pose Prop: Something New – His Second Life  – Anniversary Gift  (FREE / 0L)

CarsonCaibentag