FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Ghosted

Ghosted
Hello there Fab Free’rs! I feel like I’ve been away too much too often lately. I apologize for that. That said, I love this time of year! Once I even attempted to wear something Halloween or fall related every day for the entire month of October. It was an epic fail, no one should ever have that much orange in the closet, but it was fun trying. lol This cute sweater reminded me of that attempt, and my love for the season. I hope you like it as much as I do.

A Halloween Two-fer

One of the most recent group gifts at Caboodle is a pair of Halloween themed sweaters. These FREE group gift sweaters are exactly the type of sweater I’d want on a cold casual autumn day. They are made to look a little over-sized, and the texture looks incredibly soft. Along with the cute ghosts shown in the photo, there is a second sweater with little skulls in place of the ghosts. The sweaters come in several mesh sizes, and the Caboodle group is just 25 lindens to join.

Mesh Sizes Included: Maitreya Lara, Slink Hourglass, Belleza Freya

A Manicure to Match

I always enjoy when my nail polish matches my outfit. It doesn’t often work out that way but this time I came across the perfect polish! The Makeover Room group gift from Entice is a set of cute Halloween themed nail appliers, including these b00-tiful little ghosts. There are 6 frightfully cute Halloween polish options to choose from. The Makeover Room group is FREE to join, and you’ll find this gift at the landing point for the event.

Appliers Included: Slink, Maitreya, Belleza, Omega

Here are all the details, Enjoy!

Hair – RunAway – [RA] Wicca Hair – Grayscale – Currently @Nightmare

Head – CATWA HEAD Sofia Bento

Skin – [theSkinnery] Sienna (Catwa Applier) – champagne

Sweater – Caboodle – Marijane Sweater – FREE Group Gift/Group is 25L to Join

Tattoos – Absence –  Maritime Rose Tattoo

Rings -^^Swallow^^Aphrodite Bento Rings

Polish – Entice Nails – Spooky – FREE Makeover Room Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join

Body/Hands – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1

*Pose by Signature Poses

Prusigtagcoorganizer

 


8 Comments

I Want Candy!

I Want Candy!

No Tricks, Just Treats…

Love and I decided to get a head start on the grab for candy this year. I don’t know why , but she always seems to get more treats in her bag than me. (I think she reaches in my bag when I’m not looking) This year I have a plan… be a depressed donkey and hope I get pity candy. We’ll see if that works. I can always point to the nail in my bottom holding my tail on for a little extra sympathy…

Just Like at The Wal-Mart…

We found our Halloween costumes on the Darling Home and Gift cart at The Wash Cart Sale. The TigGGR and E-Or Costumes are just two of the many costumes you will find for just 10L each. These costumes were designed to remind you of the “store bought” costumes of our youth. The wonderful thing about these costumes is because they are rigged mesh, they will work for men, women and teens. The costume accessories come with a built in resizer to get the right fit. Head on down to The Wash Cart Sale and get your costume today!

Seems Like Old Times…

Tenk Tank - MnM Avatars

Love reminded me that this is not the first time we teamed up for a Halloween costume post. As a TBT, I present to you a photo from 2011. Don’t we look tasty?

You can read the original post [HERE].

*******

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  Truth Ari
Costume & Shoes – Darling Home and Gift – TigGGR Costume (10L @ The Wash Cart Sale)
Pumpkin Bag – Darling Home and Gift – Green Glow Treat Holder (free / 0L @ The Wash Cart Sale)

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Costume & Shoes: Darling Home & Gift – E-Or Costume @ The Wash Cart Sale (10L)

Pose – SSP Trick or Treat (1L / marketplace)
Sim – Private

CarsonCaibentagFFSignatureTagLoveTrill


2 Comments

Ready to Rumble!

Ready to Rumble

Hello Fabulous Readers!  After another successful shopping expedition at The Cart Wash, Ripley and I went off exploring the grid, and came across this rugged group of cats at the Tralala’s Diner sim.  They look ready to rumble, don’t you think?  Needless to say, we were glad to be behind them, rather than in front!  We donned our fiercest faces, and posed with them for a photo-op, but I have to be honest, we were pretty nervous the entire time!  Fortunately for us, we were able to take our leave shortly after snapping this picture.

Camo-Cutie

My bright pink Camo Cargo Pants and Hoodie from Arctic Storm, didn’t disguise my presence, but they made me look adorable!  (By the way, if you’d prefer a more traditional green camo outfit, Arctic Storm has you covered!)  The warm, hooded jacket, and belted trousers sport a matching print, while the coal-colored pockets on the pants echo the hue of my crop top.  Sturdy black laced boots (also included in the package) complete my ensemble.  This was not a typical look for Ripley and I, and it sure was fun to change things up a bit.  Plus, I think the “Pink Power” outfit earned us some much needed respect from the band of ferocious felines we encountered in our journey!  For only 10L, Ripley and I scored a playful outfit, and came away with a once-in-a-lifetime photo!

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Fit mesh pants in XS, S, M, L, XL (includes alpha layer)
  • Cargo pants for Freya, Isis, Venus, Ebody, Maitreya, Hourglass, Physique, Tonic Curvy, Tonic Fine, and TMP
  • Mesh hoodie in XS, S, M, L, XL (includes alpha layer
  • Cargo Black Boots (includes alpha layer)

If you haven’t ventured down to The Cart Wash to see all the budget-friendly offerings there, I’d highly recommend a trip.  Ripley and I are busy unpacking our purchases and will return soon with another Fabulous Find to share with you.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Wow Skins Margo Catwa Applier

Hair:  Magika Checkpoint

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Necklace:  Ronsem Shadow Lord Choker

Outfit:  Arctic Storm Pink Power Cargo Camo (10L at The Cart Wash Sale)

Pose:  Primavera Sit Pose01 (I am not sure if this is still available as I could not find the store – sorry)

Sim:  Tralala’s Diner

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


4 Comments

Be Careful What You Conjure, Witches!

Closetwitch
Hey there Fabulouses! You might want to get comfy and grab a coffee or something because I’m feeling a little wordy (and nerdy, but I am sure that comes through in post of my posts so I am sure you are plenty prepared for that already lol) and have news of fabulous free stuff and fun gachas to tell you about today!

Which witch are you?

Sn@tch recently released a new 7 Seas Fish For This prize called Which Witch that includes a 23 piece set that will set you up with plenty of clothing, appliers, shoes, jewelry, makeup and accessory pieces to mix and match.  I am wearing just five of the prizes in this set (booties, tights, skater skirt, floral top,  & collar), but this is just a taste of the whole thing!

You’ll need a casual 7 Seas Fishing Rod to gain access to the pond of prizes which will set you back 100L, but you can use this rod over and over again for future prizes and other ponds around the grid.  No bait is required.

Setting The Scene

Most of the items in my photograph are from the Mystic Room Décor Gacha Set that is currently featured at this round of the Cosmopolitan Sales Room event.  This machine is just 55L to play and you can score everything in my photo aside from the build, chandelier and casting circle.  Those three items are part of the Something Sinister instore gacha (50L per play) at The Hive.

Between these two gacha machines, I was ready to start conjuring, but let me tell you…  Be careful what you conjure because you never know what might rise up behind you!  Thank goodness I have him trapped in a circle.  Ever wonder what made Carson decide to come back after so long of an absence?  Now you know!  (maybe an embellished story…)

RiseupCarson
Speaking of Lucifer Carson…

His devilish look today was put together with a couple of really great finds.  His Bloody Shirt is available at The Wash Cart Sale by TIAR on sale for 10L and you can find his Pants, Wings and Shoes as a free group gift with a free group join at It’s Gau.

Now… what button do I push on this thing to send him back? 😛

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  Besom New Girl
Clothing, Shoes & Accessories – Sn@tch Which Witch (7 Seas Fishing Prize / 0L / & Seas Casual Rod required)

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Shirt: Tiar – Bloody Shirt @ The Wash Cart Sale (10L)
Pants, Wings & Shoes: It’s Gau – Halloween Vampire Boy (Group Gift FREE / 0L / 0L to join)

The Stuff…

Carson’s Pose: Picture Perfect – Zombie Pose (on Marketplace 1L)
Love’s Pose – 1st photo by Le Poppycock
Furnishings – Bee Designs Mystic Room Décor Set (55L per play gacha @ The Cosmo Sales Room) & The Hive Something Sinister (instore 50L per play gacha)

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrillCarsonCaibentag