FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Close Your Eyes

Leave a comment

You Can Close Your Eyes

Well the sun is surely sinking down, but the moon is slowly rising,

so this old world must still be spinning ’round, and I sill love you.

So, close your eyes.  You can close your eyes; it’s all right…

Hello again, Fabulous Readers!  My first stop at The Cart Wash Sale was the Baci Shop display, where I found the Last Leaves Dress that I blogged about {HERE}.  Ripley and I planned to start checking out the rest of The Cart Wash, but before we began our journey, I couldn’t resist scooping up another Fabulous Find from the Baci Shop, this gorgeous sweater dress.

Visiting the Baci Shop, Again

With rich tones, long sleeves and a chunky knit, this frock will keep me toasty warm well into autumn.  I love the bright pops of color in the simple flowers, which contrast beautifully against the ombre background of the “Again” dress.   Its snug fit draws attention to my curves in all the right places.  I could see myself sporting this dress in RL as well as SL, if only temperatures were below the 90’s.  (Hang in there, Kat, we’ll get there….).  Priced at only 10L, this budget-friendly, gorgeous sweater dress will snuggle you in warmth and style, while leaving plenty of spare linden dollars for more Cart Wash finds.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Classic Mesh in XS, S, M, L, XL
  • Alpha Layer
  • Belleza
  • Maitreya
  • Slink

So Many More Discoveries to Make…

With two Fabulous Finds just from one vendor at The Cart Wash, Ripley and I are eager to explore further.  I’m sure we will be back soon!  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Alura

Hair:  Argrace Haruka

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Earrings:  Earthstones Mesilla Hoops (old rezday gift from Abraxxa Anatine)

Dress:  Baci Shop Again Dress (10L at The Cart Wash)

Pose:  FOXCITY Long Grass Bento Pose (1L on the Marketplace)

Sim:  Tavana Island

Song on my mind:  You Can Close Your Eyes by James Taylor

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

