FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Mesmerizing Margo

Margo

Happy Monday, Fabulouses!  Ripley and I are popping in with a quick post to introduce you to Margo, this amazing free Catwa head applier that you can scoop up as a group gift.  Isn’t she just beautiful?  As soon as I tried on the October gift for members of the Wow Skins group, I just knew I had to tell you all about it!  With dark eyebrows and a tan skin tone, this gorgeous flawless complexion is sure to become a favorite of mine!   In case you would prefer not to be a brunette, Sawsan Secretspy, the generous designer at Wow Skins, also included a no brow option so you can add your own brows to match your hair color.  I slicked on a touch of liner to accent my eyes, but other than that, what you see in my picture is the skin right out of the box.  The Wow Skins group costs 450L to join, but membership gives you access to all previous group gifts, plus group-only lucky boards, midnight mania offerings, and two group-only lucky chairs as well.   This skin alone is well worth the fee!

Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)  

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Wow Skins Margo (free group gift for members of the Wow Skins group 0L/450L to join)

Eyeliner:  SimplyScha Arabic Eyeliner Gift (10L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Hair:  Argrace Karin (new release)

Dress:  Siss Boom Shoreline

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Mystical Fae Forest

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Leave a comment

A Vision In Blue

Snapshot_004
Hello Fabulous Readers! Have you taken the time to visit the The Decennial Market by Fallen Gods yet? If you make your way around to the different displays you’ll find not only a wide variety of beautiful fantasy inspired designs, but also oodles of FREE GIFTS by different designers in celebration of Fallen God’s 10th year anniversary!

If I have to choose…

Out of the many gifts available at The Decennial Market, I think my top two favourite gifts are the following:

  • Olivia Dress by Aisha:  This stunning draped cobalt blue gown specifically made for the Maitreya Mesh Lara Body is available  as a free gift priced at 0L. 
  • Enchanted Kiss by LOVE: This long and straight, semi pulled back hairstyle is so easy to wear as it falls down the back instead of over the shoulders.  The WHOLE fatpack of colours is available for free at this event – again priced at 0L.

This event runs until the end of the month – Be there or be square!

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Hair –  LOVE Enchanted Kiss (free / 0L @ The Decennial Market)
Dress – Aisha Olivia Dress Maitreya Klein (free / 0L @ The Decennial Market)
Pose – LW Poses Predict The Future
Sim – The Mill

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


3 Comments

And Now… A Moment of Zen

And Now... A Moment of Zen

 

Tai Chi with some Chai Tea…

Getting centered is now part of my daily avocation and nothing goes better together than Tai Chi and a cup of Chai Tea afterwards. I needed to be at total peace to put on a new avatar to model for you today (I get nervous I will never get my usual body back on correctly). I found the Robert Bento Mesh Fullbody Avatar at Altamura for FREE on the Men Only Hunt 10. I recommend you pick this up even if you make no other stops on this hunt. I kept the avatar in it’s unpackaged condition (no appliers) so you can see what you are getting. I was impressed with a couple of things, one being the facial movements of the Bento head, and the other being the alpha HUD.

Accessorizing the New Look…

I used some other items from the MOH10 to give “Robert” his own personal flair. Bad Hair Day provided the Irusu Hair as their hunt gift. Avi-Glam‘s gift is the Cold Day Eyes. To cover my “bits”, I put on the Brian Boxers, the gift that can be found at Alter. This gift includes a HUD that lets you select from five different colors. I accessorized with the Rage Nose Piercing, the hunt prize found at LouLou&Co & BeBop . And.I also put on the Knight Cross Necklace, found at etham.  Did I mention that all the gifts I just mentioned are FREE? The pose today is also a FREE gift on the MOH10. Grafica provided as a gift the Gwrido pose set.

May you find your inner peace today.

******

Carson is wearing…

Avatar: Altamura – Robert Bento Mesh Fullbody Avatar (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)
Hair Bad Hair Day – Irusu (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)
Eyes:  Avi-Glam – Cold Day Eyes (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)
Sleepwear: Alter – Brian Boxers (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)
Accessory: etham – Kight Cross Necklace (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)
Accessory: LouLou&Co & BeBop – Rage Nose Piercing (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)

Pose: Grafica – Gwrido 1 mirror (Men Only Hunt 10 FREE / 0L)

Sim: Follow Your Bliss

CarsonCaibentag