FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Misty Morning Walk

Leave a comment

Misty Morning

Happy Saturday, Fabulouses!   Walking for exercise must be a new, healthy trend for the Fab Free Bloggers, because just like Carson, Ripley and I headed out for another morning walk.  This time, we explored the Sea Foam sim.  With rose-pink flowers carpeting the ground, and mist rising off the water, the pup and I set out.  We paused to snap a quick photo before continuing our journey through this beautifully landscaped sim.

Nothing Gets Between Me and My Purple

When I was a new SL resident, a friend introduced me to The Free Dove, which is a wonderful shop packed full of free gifts ranging from shoes, to clothing to hair.  Every so often, Ripley and I travel back there to check out the new offerings.  I am so glad we visited this week because while we were there, my hound with a nose for fashion sniffed out a Fabulous Find to share with you.  The free, curve-hugging Justine dress I am sporting in my picture is a sleek, sleeveless number with a fun, asymmetrical hemline.   I love the way the fabric is slightly gathered with realistic folds.  A zipper on the left side of the skirt adds a whimsical touch.  The generous designer at Finale Couture also tucked the free, perfectly-coordinated Justine heels into the package, so I came away with a complete outfit!  Best of all, the frock and footwear were in my favorite color – purple!  (The box said “eggplant,” but to me, it’s a lovely shade of purple).  You have to be a member of The Free Dove group to scoop up this lovely dress, but joining is free.

What’s Included:

  • Mesh Justine dress in XXS, XS, S, M, L
  • Alpha layer for classic avatars
  • Justine heels

Now It’s Time For a RL Walk…

I am truly enjoying the cooler mornings that we are experiencing now in the desert.  According to Siri, 78 degrees is “hot,” but to me, it’s a fabulous treat.  Ripley and I are off to explore in the early fall morning.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Alura

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Dusk

Eyeliner:  Spicy Eyeliners Applier (free gift on the Marketplace)

Lipstick Applier: Izzie’s Red Lipstick Set (Catwa) (50L for Fifty Linden Friday – still available as of Saturday am, but hurry!)

Hair:  Exile Still Waiting (50L for Fifty Linden Friday – still available as of Saturday am, but hurry!)

Dress:  Finale Couture Justine Dress (free gift for members of The Free Dove Group at The Free Dove 0L/0L to join)

Shoes:  Finale Couture Justine Heels (free – included with the Justine dress package)

Pose:  InDiGo

Sim:  Sea Foam

Canine Companion:  JIAN (old gacha prize)

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

