FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Hello Autumn

Hello Autumn

A Change is in the Air…

I have a love/hate relationship with Autumn. I love the changing colors, the crisp browns, golds and oranges of the season. I also love the smell of camp fires, (hard) apple cider, and the crisp air in the evenings. BUT, I hate that the days are getting shorter, (walking the black pup in the dark is no fun) the sky takes on a grayish hue, and the thought that winter is fast approaching.

Fall ‘Stuff…

I decided to take a taxi over to The Menstuff Lounge. They have remodeled since I last visited and have several new gifts on the wall. I decided on an outfit that was fitting of the season. I picked up the gift by Brocade Tiger, the Carlos Pants and Open Blazer. This set comes in two styles. solid (shown) or patterned. I paired it with the Menstuff gift by Just Imagine. With some adjustment I fit the Un Dos Stress Tank under the jacket for a nice Autumn look. All the gifts at The Menstuff Lounge are FREE to members but there is a one time join fee of 50L.

And if you are in the mood for some fall scenery, check out The Autumn Cafe. I’ll see you by the campfire.

********

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Jacket & Pants: Brocade Tiger – Carlos Pants and Open Blazer @ The Menstuff Lounge (Free / 0L / 50L to join)
Shirt: Just Imagine – Un Dos Stress Tank @ The Menstuff Lounge (Free / 0L / 50L to join)
Shoes – From Inventory

Pose: Wrong & the Owl @ The Hipster Men’s District – Static Male Pose #3/1

Sim: The Autumn Cafe

CarsonCaibentag


Leave a comment

She’s a Little Runaway

Runaway_002

“No one heard a single word you said
They should have seen it in your eyes
What was going around your head”

“Oh, she’s a little runaway
Daddy’s girl learned fast
All those things he couldn’t say
Ooh, she’s a little runaway”

I captured this picture and thought… now this is the outfit I would like to runaway in! And who knows, maybe you would like to runaway in it too! Of course it would be great for a date night or just casual wear, but if not… runaway, runaway!

Runaway_001

Autumn Gift

It’s hard to believe that autumn is almost here! Paisley Daisy put out their autumn group gift to celebrate. The group join fee is just 50L and the creator puts out a monthly gift to make it worth joining. I love this sweet chocolate dress that is this month’s gift! It comes in several sizes to fit mesh bodies, including regular fitmesh sizes XS – XL, plus Slink, Maitreya, and Belleza sizes.

New Hair!

Like clockwork, KoKoLoReS has set out their monthly group gift, proving once again that their join fee is worth it. This month is the pretty gift hair called “Jin” which I am wearing in the picture above. It includes a hud of natural colors as well. It’s a flirty style and would work well for casual days and flirty nights, and it fit my catwa head without any adjusting.

Well I’m off! I still feel like running away for the day! Who knows what adventures I will get into… but I can’t wait to find out! Happy shopping and gift hunting!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Milu, Bad Girl
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – KoKoLoReS – Jin (Free Group Gift/Group is 250 to Join)
Dress – Paisley Daisy – Sweet St. Chocolate Dress (Free Group Gift/ Group is 50L to Join)

Sim Location – Elysium City of Templemore

Astrids Signature