FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

I Like Big Sunnies and I Cannot Lie

Face ItFace It

Hello hello Fab Free’rs! Welcome back to the Fab Free blog. As I’m sure you’ve noticed there have been quite a few new additions to our Fab Free group gift list. One of the more recent gifts is this makeup inspired tank top from Zendra. I think the pop art style graphic is seriously cute. Fair warning however, the sides of this top are really low cut. Unless you wear something under this fun FREE top from Zendra, you might be showing a generous amount of side-boob. The top is FREE to all Fabulously Free in SL group members. If you haven’t joined the Fab Free in world group yet, you should! It is always FREE to join.

Mesh Sizes Included: Standard Mesh (XS -L)

I Like Big Sunnies and I Cannot Lie

As far as I am concerned, sunglasses are like lipstick, and shoes. You can never have too many. These super cool shades are a FREE Nessmarket group gift at HEC, also known as Hot Elegant Clothing. You might recall my previous blog posts with other sunglasses gifts from HEC here, and here. These particular sunnies are able to be custom colored via a very detailed color hud. You can change each individual part of the glasses, and you can adjust things like opacity, glow, and brightness. If the glasses Pru has on seem a little big, there’s a smaller version included in the gift. The Nessmarket group is FREE to join. Just head over to HEC, join the Nessmarket group (group joiner near the gift) and snag your FREE gift.

Here are the details, enjoy!

Hair – MagikaLuxe Box: May 2016

Skin – Essences – Digby

Head –  CATWA HEAD Koura Bento

Ears – ^^Swallow^^ Pixie Ears

SunglassesHot Elegant Clothing – HEC – Tintable Multi-Sheer Shades/Sunglasses LE01 – FREE Nessmarket Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join 

Lipstick – Pink Acid For Catwa Overly Transparent Gloss Cherry

TopZendra – Makeup Top – FREE Fab Free Group Gift/Fab Free Group is FREE to Join 

Body –  Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1

*Pose by Le Poppycock

Prusigtagcoorganizer


2 Comments

Curiouser & Curiouser

Whimsy_001

Things just keep getting curiouser and curiouser! But that didn’t stop me from picking up the newest free group gift from BlackRose! Can you believe the pretty lace and embroidered details on this mesh top? Wow! You’ll need the BlackRose group tag, the group is free to join as always, and the gift is yours free. It comes in a variety of mesh sizes and also includes a color change hud for a variety of colors!

Colors available on the hud:

  • White
  • Pink
  • Sky
  • Yellow
  • Red
  • Navy
  • Purple
  • Moss
  • Green
  • Teal
  • Burgundy (shown)
  • Black

Sizes Available:

  • Standard mesh sizes XS – L
  • TMP
  • eBody
  • Ocacin
  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Tonic – Fine & Curvy
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, & Venus

Whimsy_002

Something extra

I also stopped by E. Vary as one of their make up gifts had caught my eye. I love my current Maya applier that I’d picked up as a free gift (no longer available sorry!), it’s my new favorite, but I wanted a “pick me up” for it and decided that it needed a fresh look. E. Vary has out the Ilusion Gift as their free SL Frees & Offers gift. Just don your tag and pick it up for free. It’s an omega system applier make up.

I did discover that you either have to applier the lipstick or the eye-shadow and I wasn’t able to figure out how to apply both at the same time, but for free, I still feel the gift was well worth it. I donned one of the pretty lipstick shades to add to my look. I’ve included a picture of the HUD below to show you what all you will be getting with this free gift!

Whimsy_003

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Maya
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Wasabi Pills – Dakota
Makeup – E. Vary – Ilusion Gift (Free SL Frees & Offers Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Shirt – BlackRose – September Gift, Lace Top w/Hud (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Jeans – JellyRoll – Weekender Jeans

 

Sim Location – Storybrooke Gardens

Astrids Signature


2 Comments

Pretty as Ribbon Candy

Bright and Sweet Like Ribbon Candy

Hello Fabulouses and Happy Saturday!  While shopping on the Marketplace at the Believe shop, Ripley and I discovered this bright and cheerful fitted dance top for only 10L, and I wanted to quickly share it with you before I head outside to tackle the dreaded y-a-r-d-w-o-r-k before it gets too hot.  Fortunately, the sky is overcast and the high temperature is expected to be only in the nineties … so I’d better take advantage of the respite from heat while I can!

Pastel Stripes

I just love the stripes of color on this cropped shirt!  The pattern reminds me of the ribbon candy my mother used to get during the holidays.  With a playful, asymmetrical hem line, slender shoulder straps and pastel colors, this little number is just so happy and fun!  The fitted mesh top comes in XS – M and L sizes, and includes an alpha layer for classic avatars.  By adjusting the alpha layer of my Maitreya Lara mesh body, I was able to get a perfect fit.  Although I bought it a couple of days ago, the shirt description says the price is only for 24 hours, so if you’d like to scoop up this bargain for yourself, I’d suggest doing so quickly.

The pupster and I are off to pull weeds and pick up seed pods – oh the ever-fun life of a blogger!  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Alura

Eyeliner:  SimplyScha Arabic Eyeliner (10L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Armor

Hair:  Magika Excuse Me

Necklace:  Cae Serena

Top:  Believe Dance Fitted Top – Lines (10L on the Marketplace)

Shorts:  Blueberry Lola Denim Shorts

Flip Flops:  Reign Cali Flip Flops (old Collabor88 purchase)

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  NorderNey (sim is open to group access only)

Kathrynvayandarnewtag