FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

So Long to Summer

So Long to Summer

Happy Monday, Fabulouses!  Ripley and I enjoyed our extra day off today, and spent quite a bit of time just meandering around the grid. When I was a girl growing up, I had bittersweet feelings about Labor Day.  I relished the three day weekend, but was always sad to see the end of summer.  Now that I live in the desert, the thought of summer heat departing is something I look forward to.  Isn’t it funny how our perspective changes with the passing of time?

Falling Leaves and Long Sleeves

My laced crop top is perfect for those warm early fall days that end with a slight chill as the sun sets.  Loose fitting long sleeves, which are easy to roll up if need be, will keep my arms warm, while the short hem will allow my tummy to soak up some sun.  I really like the criss-crossed straps that weave through large, brass-colored eyelets.    The asymmetrical shoulders add a touch of whimsy to the black pullover, which is the free September gift for members of the Rir Life Design group.  Although there is a teensy 10L join fee, this adorable top is well worth it!

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique
  • Venus

Well, it’s back to the grindstone for me tomorrow, and back to his guard dog duties for the pupster.  At least it is only a four-day work week.  🙂  Until my next post, happy shopping to you!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Beth

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Soldier

Hair:  Magika Excuse Me

Top:  Rir Life Design Shirt With Strings (September Group Gift for members of Rir Life Group – 0L/10L to join)

Skirt:  Just Because Elise Maxi Skirt

Pose: Le Poppycock

Sim:  Small Town Green

Kathrynvayandarnewtag