FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Fab Free Designer of the Week – 08/26/2017 – Tiar

Tiar 1Hello Hello Fab Free’rs! It’s the end of the week and that means a new designer post! This weeks featured designer is none other than Tiar. For those in the Gorean role-play/lifestyle communities in Second Life I would consider Tiar among the top shops for male and female Gorean clothing, as well as some Gorean furniture. That said, Tiar also has a wide range of urban clothing for both men and women as well as contemporary furniture. It’s another one of those shops with something for everyone.

Tiar’s Courtyard

I purposefully neglected to do my usual exterior photo for Tiar because there is just so much to see.  If you wander through the store on your own, you’ll quickly find the room with new releases, and re delivery terminals. In this area of Tiar there is a daily sales item for just 60 lindens (see the bottom photo above). The Tiar landing point is a center courtyard with 4 corners. One corner has the general information about associated groups and events, along with several sale items. You’ll notice the little footprint style markers along the ground leading to the sales boards, most of which are 25 or 35 lindens.

Another corner has a few more sales items, a big raffle board, and a large teleport board that will let you easily navigate Tiar’s many departments. You’ll want to use this teleport board to travel to the Midnight Madness area. Additionally, you’ll find Tiar’s gacha yard sale in this cool little courtyard, along with KittyCats for sale. If you collect KittyCats or enjoy hunting through gacha yard sales you won’t want to skip these.

Tiar 2
Once you’ve used the teleporter in the courtyard at Tiar to go to the “Midnight Madness” area, you’ll find yourself in a small room with lots of group only opportunities for FREE items. The Tiar group is FREE to join. There are 3 Midnight Madness boards, 8 Lucky Letter Boards, a Sales Board, and 3 camping chairs. The items on the camping chairs and the Lucky boards all rotate so there are tons of items. One thing I noticed right away is most of the Lucky Letter boards seem to be on a short 3 minute rotation, which is really nice. This room is also where you can pick up the exclusive Fab Free group member gifts. There are two gifts at Tiar for the Fab Free group, one mens and one womens. Carson showed the mens gift in his post “Beach Therapy.” As always, the Fab Free group is FREE to join. Just wear your group tag to get the gifts from Tiar. Happy Shopping Fab Free!


Leave a comment

Nymph or Dancing Girl?

Nymph 1

I always feel like it’s pretty special when I can find gifts to put together a free roleplay outfit. Especially one that I feel is top quality. I’ve already shown you some of the great gifts to be had at the Gacha Garden in my posts here and here, but I wanted to make sure that I put together a roleplay look when I discovered that several quality roleplay creators were involved in the event!

Nymph or Dancing Girl?

I’m not sure if I feel like a Nymph or a Dancing Girl in this silk and chains outfit by Broken Style, but I do know it is beautiful. This free gift at the Gacha Garden by the Broken Style gacha machine includes a skirt and top that are separate and come in one Maitreya Lara size.

The top includes the mesh arm wraps that move beautifully with your avatar (I didn’t have any clipping issues at all) so they would be perfect for dancing and they worked great with my Animation Override. The detail on the chains and the breast plates is simply stunning.

Nymph 2

The Tattoo…

I picked up the free gift bag at Fallen Gods and saw that it was a tattoo and wasn’t sure what to expect… and then I was blown away at how beautiful this forehead tattoo was. I was even more thrilled at the fact that it is a full fatpack of colors — 19 colors in fact. You’ll get system layers if you are still rocking your system head as well as Omega appliers for mesh heads. I found it easy to apply the tattoo to my Catwa head. (Color shown is “blood.”)

The Crowning Glory…

Near the Kite gacha machine I picked up the free gift and it gave me what became the “crowning glory” of my outfit… this flowered crown of roses. Inside the free gift package is three different colored rose crowns: pink, rose (shown), and white. So you’re sure to find a color to match other roleplay outfits as well as this one. It was also easily editable to get it to fit with my head and hair. I just stretched it a bit and adjusted it and voila, it was perfect!

Enjoy the gifts at the Gacha Garden and if you decide to wear this out to roleplay, Happy roleplaying!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Maya (Free Group Gift @ Gimme Gacha)
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Wasabi Pills – Ryleigh
Flower Crown – KITE – Camp Joey Gift Pink Crown, Rose, Crown, and White Crown (Free Group Gift @ Gimme Gacha)
Forehead Tattoo – Fallen Gods Inc. – Kamal face tattoo (Free Group Gift @ Gimme Gacha)
Outfit – Broken Style – Karim (Free Group Gift @ Gimme Gacha)

Sim Location – Revenland Roleplay Sim

Astrids Signature