FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

RUFFLES!

Leave a comment

Ruffles_001

I think Friday is my new lucky day! I hopped onto SL this morning and my inbox was full of notices of all kinds of new group gifts and a 50 Linden Friday special that I knew I had to have! I was so excited to put this look together for you that I could hardly wait to post it!

New pants!

Pure Poison usually puts out shoes as their group gifts, but this time around they set out a free gorgeous pair of black ruffle front shorts! As always, the group is free to join. I fell in love with these at first sight and actually made the rest of my outfit around this signature piece! When you open your gift package, you’ll find that the Haley shorts come in the following sizes:

  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, & Venus

Some browsing…

I did some browsing for the perfect shirt to go with my new shorts, and was in luck when I came across this beautiful Summer Color ruffled top by Toxic Bish. It is a free group gift and the group is free to join. I am showing it off in black in the picture above, but it comes with a texture hud that includes 11 colors and sizes to fit all the popular mesh body types.

Colors you get with this top:

  • White
  • Mauve
  • Brown
  • Hot Pink
  • Salmon
  • Red
  • Yellow
  • Orange
  • Blue
  • Mint
  • Black (shown)

50 Linden Friday!

It’s Friday! Yay! The start of the weekend and special shopping deals! I stopped by Exile and picked up this beautiful hairstyle called “Run the World” in a pack of naturals (they also have out a separate pack of pastels for 50L too). It’s really pretty and I love the bangs! It’s a great and versatile hairstyle, perfect for many occasions.

Strike a pose!

I noticed oOo Studio Poses on my 50 Linden Friday list and decided to stop by there for a look. While I didn’t end up using the 50L pose for my picture today, I discovered that there were two free to all gifts sitting on the counter. You can buy the “My Life” pose used in this picture for just 0L, no group needed. It’s great for those of you into Second Life photography. The second pose out on the counter was a reclining pose, and was just as nice!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Exile – Run the World (50L for 50L Friday)
Jewelry – The Plastik – Everilda Jewelry
Top – Toxic Bish – Life in Color, Color Summer Top (Free Group Gift/Free to Join Group)
Shorts – Pure Poison – Haley Shorts (Free Group Gift/Free to Join Group)

Pose – oOo Studio Poses – My Life (Free to all Gift)

Sim Location – [ Elysion ] – *Note – Sim is group access only

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

