FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Come gO! With Me

Sweet Bohemian
Hello Hello Fab Free’rs! We’ve made it half way through the week. I hope you’re all doing well. I’m happy to report that I’m quite busy but otherwise fairly fantastic all things considered. I’m also really missing some of our Fab Free family lately. I don’t know what I’d do with my Second Life with out each of you, and my fellow bloggers here at Fab Free. So thanks again and always for being here. Mush and gush aside, I do have some lovely gifts to share with you!

Slip Dress to Impress

Something about this sweet slip dress from gO! must have me feeling sentimental today! It is quite darling on. I love the way it seems billowy when you move while wearing it. This cute dress is the most recent group gift at gO!. You will need to join the gO! group, and wear the group tag to get your FREE gift. Currently the gO! group has a one time join fee of just 50 lindens. The group gift Tamara dress comes in several fitted mesh sizes, and standard mesh with an alpha layer also included.

Mesh Sizes Included: One Standard Mesh size, Slink (Physique, Hourglass), Maitreya

Amulet

The proverbial icing on the cake for this look would have to be this FREE group gift necklace from Maxi Gossamer. I had a somewhat similar necklace as a teenager, so I was twice excited about this gift when I saw it. The “Gossamer Jewellery” group is FREE to join, so don’t hesitate to pick up this beautiful FREE gift. The Maxi Gossamer gift Tibetan OM Amulet comes in several colors, as well as a long version and a short version. It can also be easily sized with the built in resize scripts. Just touch the necklace to get the menu and options.

Amulet Colors Included: Brass, Jade Green, Jade Red, Ivory (shown), Silver, Turquoise

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – Magika [03] Written

Head Applier – Essences – Petra (Catwa) – Currently @Kustom 9

SkinEssences – Medium02

Head – CATWA HEAD Koura Bento

Eyes –  IKON Hope Eyes – Storm

NecklaceMaxi Gossamer – MG – Necklace – Sacred Tibetan OM Amulet – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join

Tattoos –  Absence –  Maritime Rose Tattoo

Body/Hands – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1

Dress – !gO! Tamara dress – GIFT – FREE Group Gift/Group is 50L to Join 

*Pose by Kirin

Prusigtagcoorganizer


Leave a comment

True Blue

True Blue

Hello Fabulouses!  Ripley and I are here with a quick post to share another of our hunt finds with you from the Around the Grid Hunt.  This hunt runs until September 30th, and hunt gifts cost 1L if you search for the small hunt object concealed in the shop, or 25L if you purchase the prizes from the hunt sign in the store.  The small hot air balloon-shaped hunt object at Gidget’s Style contained my lovely blue and gold sleeveless frock.  With an all-over floral print and an asymmetrical hemline, the Nina Mesh Dress is ideal for the long summer days of July and August.  Although it’s not designed specifically for a mesh body, by adjusting my alpha layer, I was able to get a perfect fit.  I could feature wearing this dress in RL as well as in SL!

Sizes Included:

  • XXS
  • XS
  • X
  • M
  • L
  • Alpha Layer for classic avatars

I hope you are enjoying the dog days of summer – I know Ripley and I are cherishing the time we have to wander carefree through the grid.  Until my next post, happy shopping hunting!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing:

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  LAQ Bento Motion Capture Gaia

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Mimi

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Storm

Hair:  Argrace Kokoro

Dress:  Gidget’s Style Nina Mesh Dress (hunt gift for the Around the Grid Hunt – 1L)

Bracelet:  EarthStones Grateful Bracelet Box of Rain

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Flip Flops:  Reign Cali Flip Flops (I picked these up at Collabor88)

Canine Companion:  JIAN Lively Labs Adult Companion (old gacha prize)

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Deciduous

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Leave a comment

From Head to Toe

The Seamstress 1

It’s Tuesday! And that means 25L specials! I made away like a bandit today and put together a roleplay look that you won’t want to miss out on. Some of you who don’t roleplay may like the looks of these deals too!

From Head to Toe!

I made my first stop at Calico where they have out two hairstyles for just 25L per color pack (or 150L for the fatpack). I chose the pretty “Daphne” style you see in my picture. It’s a fully mesh style, but also includes an optional flexi attachment (not shown) if you want some added softness. For just 25L per pack, this style is a steal!

A dress, a dress!

EvelineInTheBox never ceases to amaze me with pretty dresses for my wardrobe. This dress is perfect for roleplay (I’ve set myself up as a seamstress here in this scene, but this dress is really perfect for so many things), but this dress would also work great for a casual date or every day wear as well. Best yet for your 25L you also get a color change hud and 10 color choices, including brown, pink, moss, lavender, charcoal, red, sky (shown), black, olive, and salmon.

Sizes available:

  • Standard mesh sizes XXS – L
  • Slink
  • Maitreya

The Seamstress 2

A free gift too

While I was at EvelineInTheBox, I took the opportunity to pick up their free Group gift! The group is free to join, and they currently have out these pretty leather and star anklets. These are made to fit Slink, Maitreya, and Belleza, as well as there is a classic size with a resize script in the box.

One more stop.

I finished my wandering at On a Lark where I picked up a set of sandals. These flats are just 25L per color (or 150 for the fatpack of colors which includes all the colors plus all the metal textures too). I’m showing off the blue one’s here with the silver straps. For just 25L these Flat Sandals by On a Lark are a steal and come in sizes to fit Maitreya or Slink feet.

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Calico – Daphne (25L per pack for 25L Tuesday)
Necklace – Moon_Sha – Celtic Necklace Yggdrasil
Dress – EvelineInTheBox – Kathy Satin Deluxe (25L for 25L Tuesday)
Anklet – EvelineInTheBox – Anklet Star Groupgift (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Shoes – On a Lark – Flat Sandal (25L for 25L Tuesday)

Sim Location – Revenland Roleplay Sim

Astrids Signature