FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Fab Free Designer Friday – 07/07/2017 – The Man Cave

The Man Cave
It’s FriYay and I’m ready to sing! Okay maybe no singing, but I am definitely excited to be here. Today’s Fab Free Designer Friday post is all about The Man Cave. Yep, a store for the guys, that has to be exciting. I know it doesn’t happen as often as we would like. The Man Cave has mostly casual menswear including some shoes and accessories. It would be a great spot to pick up everyday attire. The layout of the shop is fairly strait forward, new releases to the left as you enter the store, and little foot prints on the the floor leading you to a few bargains at the back of the store. Wouldn’t it be great if all shops were so easy to get around?!
The Man Cave Gifts & Offers
At the back of the store is where you’ll find The Man Cave information desk. There you can join the group, and buy gift cards. Along the back wall are where the various bargains and offers are available, including the FREE Fabulously Free in SL exclusive group gift. As always the Fab Free group is FREE to join. Carson showed this awesome gift in his post “Welcome to Minerva.” The gift includes the hat, sunglasses, and shoes.  Also, in the same area there is a Midnight Madness board with no group required. It has a low target of just 10 people and the current prize is a 100 linden gift card for The Man Cave. So, it’s definitely worth the effort to check out The Man Cave!


6 Comments

I See You Eyeing My Coffee!

I "Sea" You Eyeing My Coffee!

Hello there, Fabulouses!  Ripley and I escaped to NorderNey today for a morning walk along the shore, and Mr. Gully, here, thought I brought my iced coffee for him.  Silly bird!  Even the pupster knows better than to get between this girl and her java first thing in the morning.  Although it might not look like it in the photo, I was ready to make some Kat-The-Desert-Girl-Ninja moves to rescue my cup, if need be.

Sweet Skirt For a Mini Price

Since it’s currently a promo gift at the Fax Marketplace shop, the cute mini skirt I am wearing in my snapshot cost just one Linden dollar.  It features a curve-hugging waistline tied with pink laces, and a flared hem that offers a comfortable fit.  In real life, I love to wear just this soft shade of green, so when I saw it on the marketplace, I knew it was destined for my SL inventory.  I chose to pair the Lara skirt with a full perm cropped tank top, which I was able to tint a matching shade.  I used the “Show Color Under Cursor” command in the Developer menu to help me match the RGB in the top to that of the skirt, so it was easy to create a coordinated outfit.  I think they go together beautifully!

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Fit Mesh
  • Mesh (I did not see an alpha layer in the package)
  • Belleza Freya, Isis, and Venus
  • Fox
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass and Physique

Side-swept

My new, free hairstyle is a Hair Fair gift from [elikatira].  My first time going through the fair, I completely missed this giftie because the display said simply “Color Demo” and I didn’t realize the little gem that was contained inside this gift box.  With side-swept bangs and long tresses draped over my left shoulder, this new ‘do fit my style perfectly.  It contains nine color HUDs packed with all textures [elikatira] offers, and, best of all, was completely free at the Hair Fair shop.  When you navigate to the store, the gift is located on the floor in the right hand corner.  Simply click the display and buy it for 0L.

Help Me, I’m Melting!

It’s another super warm day where I am in RL (116 degrees Fahrenheit – “HOT”! according to Siri), and I am trying my best to stay cool.  It’s a good thing I don’t have to worry about high temperatures in SL.  I can run the AC in real life, and while away the hours in complete comfort.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Medison

Eyeliner:  SimplyScha Arabic Eyeliner Gift (10L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  [elikatira] Color Demo (free gift at the Hair Fair)

Necklace:  Amala The Cara Necklace

Top:  GeorgeVerde Full Perm Pulled Up Tank Top

Skirt:  [:: Fax::] Lara Skirt/hope (1L on the Marketplace)

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Shoes:  KC Couture Brazilia Heels (75L on the Marketplace)

Sim:  NorderNey (group required to access sim)

Pose:  Jacky Macpherson’s Revival Beach Shelter (located on the NorderNey sim)

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


2 Comments

Be Right There!

Snapshot_003

Hey there Fabulouses!

Need a sweet glam ride?

I found this awesome gold trimmed pink airplane as a free group gift at Belle Epoque! This is a wearable item that allows you to move around in it and fly if you like.  It also has airplane sounds.  Too cute to pass up for a 10L group join fee!

ENJOY!

***********

Wearable Plane:  Belle Epoque Airplane (free group gift / 0L / 10L to join)

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill