FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Who’s Your Addy?

Snapshot_001
Hey Fabulouses! I have been having one crazy hectic summer so far, and am just relieved that I can sit down for a little while and get some blog therapy in!  There is no shortage of free finds to share news about that’s for sure.

MOoH!ving onto July!

Today you will see me wearing the new group gift by MOoH!.   The two piece Addy outfit includes the buckle top and matching buckle skirt and also includes a texture change HUD that allows for six different (mix and match if you want!) super fun prints.  I have included the vendor ad below so that you can see all six prints.
Addy outfit beach
This group is 100L to join if you are not already a group member, and after you join you can take advantage of a generous monthly group gift like the one shown today, a 150L instore group credit, and also you may enter the group raffle!

Sizes Included:

  • Fitmesh XS-XL + Alpha Layers
  • Slink
  • Maitreya
  • Belleza
  • Tonic
  • TMP
  • eBody

 

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Hair – *barberyumyum*94 (featured @ Only Summer Project)
Outfit – MOoH! Addy Outfit (free group gift / 0L / 100L to join)
Pose – Nerenzo Design
Sim – Whimberly

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


Leave a comment

Beeeeeeeee Happy!

Beeeeee Happy

Mmmmm… a slice of watermelon in the middle of summer is just the thing! Pair it up with a cute free dress, and a great pair of sunglasses and the day can’t be beat! I put my hair up out of the way to make sure it didn’t get sticky. Let me tell you all about my look today!

This great pose!

I went to check out the Honey I Shrunk the Cart Sale and Hunt and went around and picked up as many of the hidden 2L Honey Drops as I could find. I’m showing off several of my 2L finds to you in this post! One of my favorite 2L gifts was this Watermelon Patch pose prop! It comes in two sizes. One for adults (shown) and one for kids! You’re sure to enjoy taking pictures with this terrific hunt prize!

Too cool for summer!

I love this cute butter colored dress. This cute minidress is by Crazy Pastry Designs and comes in lots of sizes.

Sizes available:

  • Fitmesh XS – XL
  • TMP
  • Ebody
  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Tonic – Curvy & Fine
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, & Venus

I paired the dress with a great pair of blue “Zipper” sunglasses by Closet Full of Pancake. You can get a close-up of what these look like by clicking on the Flickr picture. One of the lenses has a “zipper” in it for a unique look!

Another Hair Fair visit.

I also couldn’t resist another visit to the Hair Fair. I knew I needed an updo to keep my hair out of the sticky yummy mess of my watermelon eating. Cheveux happily provided with their free gift! This hair gift is a mesh fatpack of colors and is cute as can be. I cam-shopped from the same spot I’ve been cam shopping from the last couple of times (I’m still finding lots of goodies there) and it was an easy to find booth. Remember to use this tip for selecting objects that are far away:

((Quick hint: to get maximum shopping benefit, if you are in firestorm viewer, go to preferences, firestorm tab [along the left side] then Build 2 [along the top tabs] and uncheck “limit select distance” and then click ok. This will allow you to select items from any distance as long as you can see it with your draw distance!))

Happy Hunting and Hair Fair shopping!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Skin & Head Applier – Lumae – Sabine, T4 fawn / Starlight
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Cheveux – HairFair2017 Gift Fatpack M111 (0L @ The Hair Fair)
Sunglasses – Closet Full of Pancake – Zipper Glasses (2L @ The Honey I Shrunk the Cart Hunt)
Dress – Crazy Pastry Designs – Honeysuckle Mini Dress (2L @ The Honey I Shrunk the Cart Hunt)
Shoes – On a Lark – Gem Sandals w/ Hud

And Stuff…

Watermelon Garden Pose Prop – Something New – Watermelon Patch (2L @ The Honey I Shrunk the Cart Hunt)

Sim Location – The Cyprian Garden

Astrids Signature