FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Brandy’s Boutique

Brandy’s Boutique has been generously updating their Fabulously Free in SL group gift with a new one each month, and this month you can find the Hot Georgia Bra & Panties Set as a free gift, just for us 😉

Brandy’s Boutique – Added 07/04/17

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.


Leave a comment

Free Group Gift? CHECK!

Snapshot_003
Good morning Fabulouses, and happy July 4th to those of you celebrating.  I think I might sit on the deck this afternoon and have a beer, myself so I can celebrate with you.  Oh, who are we kidding?  I’ll use about any excuse to have beer on a hot day!

Check It Out

I came across this new blue checked wrap top as a free group gift at COCO and it is perfect for a day like today, or.. any day really!  It’s so cute, that I have been wearing it for almost three days now lol.  The group is free to join, and you can find this in the VIP section with a whole wall full of other group gifts.  Most of which have probably been blogged on FabFree at one time or another.

Body Compatibility:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique
  • Slink Hourglass

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Mesh Feet – Slink Flat
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Tableau Vivant – Summer Hairplay – Chinook (75L per play) – Previously Blogged by Kathryn [HERE]
Top – COCO Wrap Crop Top _ Check Blue (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Pants – Pixicat Klara Jeans
Shoes – Pure Poison Lilly Ann Sandals Blue
Pose – LW Poses Everything Changes
Sim – Whimberly

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


4 Comments

le 4 Juillet

le 4 Juillet

Growing up, one of my favorite classes in high school was French, and I had an amazing French teacher who was French-born. We would celebrate Bastille Day on July 14th, and my French teacher was always great about recognizing both the 4th of July as well as Bastille day, and we would have celebrations for both as she would teach us the importance of both holidays and how they were similar and how they were different. I admired her a lot.

I thought of her today as I stopped on my gift rounds and put together my outfit. I thought of her as I thought about the importance of fighting for human rights, freedom, and things we believe in. She was an inspiration to me. So this post is for her… my le 4 Juillet!

Pick up your heels!

Graffitiwear put out two really terrific gifts for the month of July, so pick up your heels and get down to the store to pick them up! If you are already a subscriber member, you should have received the free July Subscriber gift, which is this great set of Strappy Blue heels. They come in a box that includes heels to fit Slink, Maitreya, and Belleza feet, as well as a pair that says “Map” that I’m not familiar with. If you’re not a subscriber, just slab that board and the heels will be delivered to you!

A new dress!

My new dress is the July group gift. Just wear your Graffitiwear group tag and pick up this July dress which is perfect for any July celebration.

It comes in the following sizes:

  • Fitmesh XS – XL
  • TMP
  • Ebody
  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Tonic – Curvy & Fine
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, & Venus

New hair too!

I’ve been showing you some of the great gifts from the Hair Fair here and here, and I’m back again with another great style. I love this edgy look from KoKoLoReS called “Sniper.” I think it’s super sexy, and it’s not only free but it comes in a fatpack of colors too!

Again I went to the cam area and shopped from there, using the trick that I told you about in my post here to be able to select things from long distances. I picked up this style and was thrilled!

Happy cam shopping at the Hair Fair! There are so many wonderful gifts to be had!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Skin & Head Applier – Lumae – Sabine, T4 fawn / Starlight
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Lipstick – Avenge – Mat Lipstick applier for Catwa – red
Hair – KoKoLoReS – Sniper (0L @ The Hair Fair)
Neck Bow – Grumble – Red Neck Bow
Dress – Graffitiwear – 2017 July Dress VIP Group Gift (Free Group Gift/Group is 5L to Join)
Shoes – Graffitiwear – 2017 July Subscriber Gift Blue Strappy Sandals (Free Subscriber Gift)

Sim Location – [ Elysion ]

Astrids Signature