FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

A Street Fair Find

Leave a comment

Independance Day

Street Fairs are still in!

I took a stroll down The Old Fashion 4th of July Street Fair, which is going on until July 9th, and was thrilled to see all the free gifts (woot free!) as well as the discount deals and low cost items. There were many free items I could have shown off for you, but in the end, I decided I would spend a little bit of linden to don the one thing that really caught my eye!

Ready for Independence Day!

At the G Sloane booth, I picked up this Mesh Flag Wrap Dress for just 10L! It comes in all the standard mesh sizes with a quality alpha as well and fits like a dream. (There were several other discount items at this booth that were just as pretty as well as a free gift basket!) I couldn’t resist the pretty wrap style, and the price was just right.

Another Hair Fair gift.

As I showed you in my post here, I went cam shopping for gift hair at the Hair Fair again. Don’t forget to check out my tip on how to get rid of that pesky issue that keeps you from selecting things that are far away. My post here tells you the special trick.

This time, I picked up this pretty hair from DUE called Crystal. It only comes in the one color (brunette) but it was such a lovely pony tail style that I didn’t mind deviating from my usual silver colored hair. And it was free too!

I hope you have a great day gearing up for the 4th of July tomorrow!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Skin & Head Applier – Lumae – Sabine, T4 fawn / Starlight
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – DUE – Crystal (0L @ The Hair Fair)
Dress – G Sloane – Fourth of July Mesh Flag Wrap Dress (10L @ The Old Fashion 4th of July Street Fair)

Sim Location – DeCuir Creations Fireworks

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

