FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Time Out for a Sweet Treat

Leave a comment

Any Time is Ice Cream Time!

Happy Saturday, Fabulouses!  Ripley and I decided to celebrate the weekend by making a special trip out for some ice cream.  It’s too hot here in RL to have ice cream outside, but fortunately, it’s never too hot in SL for some icy goodness!

I Think My Best Days Are Spent in Cropped Tops

The summery Lili bralet that I am wearing is a free gift for members of the Miss Chelsea group.  Although the group has a 100L join fee. there are still two other group gifts set out for members as well.  This cropped top comes complete with a 16 color texture change HUD, so it’s like getting sixteen tops in one.  In my photo, I paired Lili with a mid length skirt (more on that in a moment), but I also experimented with a full length maxi skirt and a pair of casual capris, and the top coordinated beautifully with each!  I love how the criss cross straps in the front add visual interest.    On a side note, from now until July 5th, Miss Chelsea is having a 50% off Summer Sale on all items excluding gift cards and gachas.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique

The Whole Caboodle

For my photo, I chose to pair my bralet top with a mid length skirt, which is a free group gift from Caboodle.  A 25L group join fee gives you access to 11 group gifts plus 8 lucky boards.  Although I am sporting a black pencil skirt today, the free package also includes red and white versions.  With realistic folds, a ruffled hem, and a satiny sheen, the texture on this frock is spot on.  It’s perfect for an afternoon of shopping or a day at the office.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Hourglass
  • Maitreya
  • Physique

Well, I’d better finish my half of the cone before it melts (yes Ripley, the other half is yours!).  I hope you have a chance to carve out some time for a sweet treat for yourself this weekend.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Medison

Eyeliner:  SimplyScha Arabic Eyeliner Gift (10L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Lamb Ocean Bed (in store Gacha)

Top:  Miss Chelsea Lili Bralet (free group gift 0L/100L to join)

Skirt:  Caboodle Pencil Skirt Black (free group gift 0L/25L to join)

Shoes:  KC Couture Serena (50L on the Marketplace)

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Pose:  {Imeka} Ice Cream Poses (free gift on the Marketplace)

Sim:  Mad Pea Summer Hunt

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

