FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

The Meadow Makes it All Better

Leave a comment

Across the Meadow

Hello Fabulouses!  It’s almost Friday….phew!  After spilling my drink on my keyboard (not recommended by the way!), and a trip out in the heat to buy a replacement, Ripley and I really needed a walk across a cool, green meadow.  Lucky for us, we found the perfect spot for a relaxing stroll on the Lemon Beach sim.  I felt the stress of the day fade away with each step on the springy grass.  Now, this is the way to end the day!

Just One Little Linden

While browsing the Marketplace, I came across a sweet deal to share with you today.  My form fitting, fitted mesh mini dress can be yours for just one linden dollar at the Avale shop on the Marketplace.  With a plunging neckline, narrow shoulder straps, and a realistic texture, this dress is sure to be a summer favorite of mine.  In addition to the milky white version I chose to wear today, a texture change HUD allows you to select red or black as well.  I really like the way my shoulders are free to soak in some summer sunshine with my new frock.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • TMP
  • Venus
  • Freya

Hopefully, liquids will stay far away from my new keyboard…. I’d rather remain indoors in the air conditioning, and out of rush hour traffic.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing:

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Medison

Eyeliner:  Izzie’s Catwa Eyeliner Applier

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aik0)

Hair:  Lamb Ocean Bed (available at The Arcade)

Necklace:  Maxi Gossamer Ashira Teardrop

Dress:  Avale Gift Fitted Mesh Dress (1L on the Marketplace)

Bracelets:  Izzie’s Angular Bangles

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Heels:  KC Couture Caty Wedges

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Lemon Beach
Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

