FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Just Me and My Bae

A Different Kind of Pearl

Hello Fabulouses!  Here’s hoping your week is off to a fantastic start.  Where I am in RL, we are supposed to have record heat today, which is leaving me feeling kind of wilted, and I guess that blended over into SL as well.  Good thing I have a brand new summery outfit to keep me cool!

My Bae…

While Ripley frolicked in the waves over at Beach Paradise Island, I lounged on a clam shell bed, and wished for a cool breeze.  Clad only in my new, free Bae Jumper from Apple May Designs, I certainly kicked back in style.  In a deep, rich purple hue, adorned with a black bow at the waist, this sweet summer romper flattered every inch of my curves.  I love the added detail of the lace trim, which softened the edge and gave a feminine flare.  To add Bae to  your inventory, activate your Apple May Designs group tag (25L join fee), teleport over to the shop, and tap the gift vendor.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya

Happiness is Walking Barefoot on the Beach

Oh how I love to feel the sand between my toes and the tickle of the waves as they lap the shore!  Since the pupster and I spent a lazy morning at the beach, I opted to go barefoot today.  For that added bit of pizzazz, I chose to slip on my new free Tribal Ankle Bracelets, which I scooped up as a gift over at Merlific.  The group is not free to join, but this jewelry is so cute, it’s well worth the itty-bitty 10L fee.

I sure hope that you find a way to stay cool where you are.  I won’t be venturing out for long in this heat in RL.  Thank goodness for air conditioning!  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Medison

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Mina Hair Farah (available at Hairology)

Necklace:  Misha Fine Jewelry Silver Tender Heart Necklace in Amethyst

Jumper:  Apple May Designs Bae Jumper – Deep Purple (free group gift 0L/25L to join)

Anklets:  Merlific Tribal Ankle Bracelets (free group gift 0L/10L to join)

Pose:  Chotaire Seelowe’s Trompe Loeil Nerissa Seashell Bed (at sim)

Sim:  Beach Paradise Island

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


2 Comments

I Spy With My Little Eye

I spy
Hi There Fab Free’rs! If you haven’t had the opportunity to play with some of the fun bento hand poses out there, you should. They really add to the expressiveness of your avatar. This particular pose is a Freebie group gift at Zen Creations. The Zen Creations group is FREE to join, and there are several gift poses available, as well as a group gift candle set. You can check the candles out in Love’s recent post “Creating Curb Appeal“. To get this pose, pay the gift vendor 1 linden while wearing your group tag, and you’ll get your pose and be instantly refunded your 1 linden.

Like the cute little flower print crop top Pru has on? You can get it for FREE at CandyDoll. This cute top is their most recent group gift. It comes in a tight and loose version. I really should have taken a photo that showed the back of this top, it ties in the back for a super cute look. The CandyDoll group is FREE to join, so don’t miss out!

Sizes included: Slink (Hourglass), Belleza (Isis, Freya), Maitreya

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – lovey dovey :: Regan :: Unicorns

Skin – Essences – Litzi – Medium01

Head – CATWA HEAD Lilo Bento

Top – _CandyDoll_ Susie Print – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join

Body/Hands – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1

PoseZen Creations – Peek a Boo – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join *Pay 1 L get instant 1 L refund 

Prusigtagcoorganizer


Leave a comment

Creating Curb Appeal

Snapshot_006Hi there Fabulous Folks!  I am switching things up today and am showing you some décor items instead of clothing.  I came across a few cute things this weekend that I thought you all might like to hear about.  Perhaps you’ll find something you like to spruce up your home in Second Life!

Come On In!

The build you see in my photo is Ranger Rick’s Office which is part of The Hive’s Arcade Gacha offering at 50L per play.  To the side of the doorsteps you’ll find a couple of items made by The Ruddy Duck Co. (one of them a dollarbie!), and on the steps a group gift by JIAN and Zen Creations which are both free to join.

JIAN Kitty Shark Bed:

This adorable item is just 2 prims to rez and includes the sleeping kittens inside the bed.  Both kittens are texture change as well as the bed and as it is copy, you can rez out as many as you like. You can find this as a free group gift at JIAN with a free group join.

Zen Creations Cape Cod Candles:

The Cape Cod Candles are the latest group gift at Zen Creations.  This décor piece is 7 prims and is copy/mod so that you are able rez as many as you like and edit the colour and size to your liking.  The Zen Creations group is free to join.

The Ruddy Duck Company:

The Ruddy Duck Co. is a fairly new shop in Second Life and has some really nice outdoor décor items available in their marketplace store including a 1L item.  In my photos you’ll find the following…

  • The Ruddy Duck Co. Pink Hibiscus Bucket: 1L / 5 prims / copy-mod
  • The Ruddy Duck Co. Rustic Fence w/ Roses: 99L / 4 prims / copy-mod

****************

The Stuff

Build – The Hive Ranger Rick’s Office (50L per play @ The Arcade Gacha)
Cat Bed – JIAN Kitty Shark Bed (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Candles – Zen Creations Cape Cod Candles (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Flower Bucket – The Ruddy Duck Co. Pink Hibiscus Bucket Gift (1L / marketplace)
Fence – The Ruddy Duck Co. Rustic Fence w/ Roses (marketplace)

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


2 Comments

Prince and the Pea

Price and the Pea

Waited on Hand and Foot….

You’d think that would be great, someone talking care of your every need. Adjusting the pillows, pulling down the covers because you are hot, pulling them up because you are cold, having all your meals served to you in bed…  It is pretty awesome…. for a while, then it gets old and you want to do things for yourself. I’m happy to say that all my help has vanished and I’m glad to be doing things on my own.

Laid Up in Style…

You can still be stylish while convalescing.  I stopped by House of Ruby and found the Ruby Boxers for just 1L as part of the Masters of Style Hunt. These applier boxers come in both Slink and Omega appliers. The netted look to the boxers are great for lounging, recovering or sharing some naughty time with that someone special. The Masters of Style Hunt runs from June 17th through July 31st.

 

******

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Sleepwear: House of Ruby – Ruby Boxers (Masters of Style Hunt Gift 1L)

Sim: Luanne’s Magical World

CarsonCaibentag