FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Wonderland

Wonderland

Down the rabbit hole…

This week I feel like I fell down the rabbit hole, attended a wild tea party and smoked a hookah with a caterpillar. I thought I’d show you some items I found before I get summoned for a round of croquet. I found three gifts at AmAzINg CrEaTiOnS  that I’d like to share with you. First off, I found a gift for FitMesh Fanatics to celebrate 15K members.  The Male Shirt is comes in either v-neck or u-neck. The Fitmesh Fanatics group is FREE to join.

Off with his … Clogs?

The other two gifts come bundled in one box and for just 1L. Both the Male Shorts and the Green Male Clogs can be found in the Summer Hunt gift located somewhere in AmAzINg CrEaTiOnS. Any time I can find clogs to wear, I do just to annoy her. She says it is not fashionable to wear them, but I think they are comfy.

Ok, I’m out for a bit. Until next time…

Carson

 

*******

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Shirt: AmAzINg CrEaTiOnS – Male 2 shirts (FitMesh Fanatics 15K Group Gift Free / 0L / 0L to join)
Short: AmAzInNg CrEaTiOnS – Male Shorts (Summer Hunt Male Gift 1L)
Shoes: AmAzInNg CrEaTiOnS – Serene Green Male Clogs (Summer Hunt Male Gift 1L)

Pose: Reel Poses – Pack 08 – 01

Sim: Chess Wonderland

CarsonCaibentag


Leave a comment

Dreaming of Infinity

Timeless

Hello Fabulouses!  Happy weekend to you!  Ripley and I found a sweet free mini dress to share with you today, and combined it with some budget-friendly accessories to create my look.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Covered With White Lace

The foundation for today’s outfit is the light and airy Lace Mini from AlmaMiranda.   The free, June gift for members of the AlmaMiranda group, this sexy little sleeveless number features a high collar and a creamy white hue.  It hugs all your curves and offers a tantalizing glimpse of skin.   If you are daring, you can just wear the dress alone.  It is a bit see-through, so I chose to don a lacey lingerie set underneath, and pulled on a cropped denim jacket to cover up.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Lace mini in XXS, XS, S, M, L
  • Belleza Freya, Isis, and Venus
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass and Physique
  • TMP

Infinity

The Finishing Touch

For my one piece of jewelry, I slipped on the Bento Infinity Ring from Misha Jesuil, which I discovered for the promotional price of only 10L on the Marketplace.  This simple, yet elegant thumb ring is designed only for Maitreya Bento hands and required no adjusting whatsoever.  I’m not sure how long this special price will last, so if you would like to scoop up this charming bauble for yourself, I’d recommend doing so soon.

I hope you find time for some rest, relaxation, and shopping therapy for yourself this weekend.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Kelly

Eyeliner:  SimplyScha Arabic Eyeliner Gift (10L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Tableau Vivant Chinook (75L per play at The Arcade first blogged {HERE} by Love)

Jacket:  Paintbox Designs Harmony Jacket in Medium Blue Denim (50L on the Marketplace)

Dress:  AlmaMiranda Lace Mini (free June Group Gift – 0L/0L to join)

Panties/Bra:  Lifebringer Life Styles Cute and Sexy Lingerie in White (29L on the Marketplace)

Boots:  R.icielli Amaya Shoes (previous Hello Tuesday sale item)

Ring:  Misha Jesuil Bento Infinity Ring (10L on the Marketplace)

Pose:  (full body shot) Tuty’s

(close up of hand) GingerFish Close Burn

Sim:  Gates of Melancholy

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Leave a comment

Graveside Beauty

Graveside

I let my macabre show today and got a little Gothic. I visited the Oubliette Graveyard and lay down among the (black) rose petals between the gravestones (petals not included! They are part of my pose). However it was perfect for showing off this great Women Only Hunt gift from Oubliette.

Not just another swimsuit

This free “swimsuit” from Oubliette is not just another swimsuit… it’s a Gothic girls dream come true. It comes in black with a skeletal design on the body and could double as a body suit. Included is a free pair of Lennon round sunglasses and a black floppy straw hat (not shown) for keeping out that dreaded sun.

Sizes included:

  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Feya, Isis, & Venus

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara (bento update)
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Truth – Kadence
Jewelry – Chop Zuey – Screaming Dead Mens Set
Outfit & Sunglasses – Oubliette – Skelli Vava Swim Set (0L/Free for the Women Only Hunt)

Sim Location – Oubliette Graveyard

Astrids Signature