FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Got Your Goat

Huck Thought He Was a Dog

When I was a child I had a goat (I lived on a farm) that thought it was my dog. It followed me everywhere. I wanted a dog pretty badly then and wasn’t yet allowed to have one. So that goat was my favorite animal on the farm. At least until he grew horns and began to butt me! So I couldn’t help be enchanted by these little goats I ran across on this quaint little sim.

Speaking of quaint…

When was the last time you visited Snowpaws? They have a roomful of group gifts and free no group required Lucky Letter Boards and Mini Mania Boards. I won my outfit off one of the free Mini Mania Boards after slapping them all! And I came away with several new free outfits from the free Lucky Letter Boards as well. There are so many goodies to be had there! My outfit is fully mesh and comes in all the standard mesh sizes.

Paired off.

I paired my new outfit with a pretty blue drop necklace from BricOle’s off the marketplace for only 30L. If you like this piece you might like some of their other items. Be sure to check out their online store for low price/high quality jewelry. I did discover that when I put the necklace on, I had to click the pendant and size it up (size up this prim only) to make it meet the black cord. But that was an easy fix to get such a pretty necklace at a such a deal.

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Truth – Vicky
Necklace & Earrings – BricOle’s – Dark Blue Necklace & Earrings (30L on the Marketplace)
Outfit – Snowpaws – Emilie Jumpsuit in Aster (Free/Mini Mania Board/No Group Required)
Shoes – Pure Poison – Abby Ankle Boots

Sim Location – Rustic Retreat

Astrids Signature


3 Comments

I’m Not Leaving The Beach And You Can’t Make Me

BelleEpoquegg
Hey there Fabulouses!  It would seem after doing three swimwear posts in a row this week that I have no interest at all in leaving the beach!  We have been seeing some wonderful swimsuits as free  gifts recently either through group gifts or hunt prizes and another one just popped up in my view, this time by Belle Epoque!

Go Back In Time With Daisa

Belle Epoque’s group is currently 10L to join and after you activate your group tag you can pick up the retro Daisa Two Piece Swimsuit that comes in one fitmesh size with texture change HUD that allows you to switch between six different fun beachy textures on both the top and the bottom.  Mix and match if you like!  I have included the vendor ad below so you can see all six textures shown as I am just wearing the one – pineapple print 🙂

Daisa { GROUP GIFT }

Additionally…

I also wanted to mention that Belle Epoque has moved to a new location, so make sure you use the SLURL in this post to visit, and check out their 100L sale!

*************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – TRUTH Velma
Swimsuit – Belle Epoque Daisa (free group gift / 0L / 10L to join)
Flamingo Pose w/ Popsicle – Focus Poses Flamingo Float (featured @ The Cosmopolitan Sales Room)
Sim – Luane’s Magical World

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill

 


2 Comments

King of Yesteryear

King of Yesteryear

Looking Back…

It seems I have been thinking a lot about the past lately. Some good times, some bad, some too crazy to believe it really happened. And yes, I can remember when gas pumps were painted that ugly red rust color and when gas was 44 cents a gallon. And I do remember the summer of sixty- nine, just barely. Even though I’m looking back, I still plan on moving forward and making new memories, hopefully none as bizarre as a few I’ve had lately…

But if I’d only known…

Today I have a few gifts  that will cost you nothing to pick up. By joining the FREE group at Fe Style, you can get thKing 2e King69 White T-Shirt for FREE. The shirt comes in S-L and a also fitted size. This month’s FREE group gift at Prey is the Men’s Denim Shorts. These shorts come in classic sizes XS-XL.  The Prey group is also FREE to join. I’m also wearing the Black Mesh Sports Cap from Adriatic Line that I previously mentioned [HERE] and my go to TopGun Retro Glasses, a group gift at A&D Clothing. Today I am also wearing a a FREE gift, no group needed, from Chop ZueyThe 4 Star Generals Mens Bracelet in Platinum can be picked up in the middle of the store. (Don’t be confused with the group gift version that also contains a gold bracelet. ) The bracelet comes in two versions, the all platinum and the gold star platinum style. You can click on the photo to get a better look.

 

Until my next sporadic post…

Carson

********

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Shirt: Fe Style – Basic Tee V.3 – KING69 – White (Group Gift FREE / 0L / 0L to join)
Pants: Prey – Men’s Denim Shorts (Group Gift FREE 0L / 0L to join)
Hat: Adriatic Line – Black Mesh Sports Cap (Group Gift FREE / 0L / 0L to join)
Jewelry: Chop Zuey  – The 4 Star Generals Mens Bracelet – Platinium (FREE 0L)
Accessory: A&D Clothing – TopGun Retro Glasses (Group Gift FREE / $0L / $0L to join)

Poses: Propose – Eathan 2 & Adam 1

Sim: Aloha Beach

CarsonCaibentag