FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Rain Rain Go Away

Rain Rain Go AwayRain Rain Go Away…

This was the face I made as I looked out my kitchen window and noticed there was a soft but steady rain falling outside. I had plans to work in the garden today, but all I could do is watch the two flats of flowers get drenched. Fruit infused water in hand, I made the best of it anyway. Truthfully I generally enjoy rainy weather. It’s just that I had planned on sunshine today. Either way, it was nothing a little online bargain hunting couldn’t fix.

Speaking of fruit infused water, the drink in Pru’s hand is a current FREE group gift at Knot & Co. These Summertime Drinks come in Strawberry (shown), Pineapple, Cucumber, and Lemon. Each flavor has a wearable version and a version to rez.

There are two additional FREE group gifts available at Knot & Co. The minimal but pretty bracelets, and this pastel nail polish set. The bracelets come in a set of 2 for each wrist and can be manually resized. You can wear them together or individually. There’s also a color change hud in the package that will let you choose between 15 colors for the bands, and 7 metallic shades for the triangles.

The FREE group gift mani/pedi gift set at Knot & Co. lets you choose between a few pastel yellow or blue options, or you can choose the mixed option to achieve the look you see on Pru’s nails. Each hud will allow you to paint both fingernails and toenails.

Huds included: Slink, Maitreya, Omega

Come Again Another Day…Come Again Another Day

During my afternoon of bargain hunting rather than gardening, I also picked up the June group gift at 7 Deadly Skins. I’m glad I did too. I’ve always been a sucker for red lips and the June group aptly named Apple has very pretty red lips and some lovely winged eyeliner. While the gift is FREE to group members, the 7 Deadly Skins group does have a one time join fee of 225 lindens. This month’s group gift, Apple, is an omega applier only that comes in 2 tones (pineapple, and oak). The appliers do work for Omega compatible bodies and heads.

Here are the Details, Enjoy!

Hair – +Spellbound+ Toothbrush // Natural Selection

Skin – 7 Deadly s[K]ins – Apple June GIFT – FREE Group Gift/Group is 225L to Join 

Head – CATWA HEAD Lilo Bento

Shirt – Petite Mort– Beauty cropped tank

Bracelets – Knot&co. Triangle Bracelets – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join 

Manicure – [Knot&co] Gift nail – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join

Drink Knot&co. Summertime Drinks – FREE Group Gift/Group is FREE to Join 

Body/Hands – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1

*Pose by Izzie’s

Prusigtagcoorganizer

 


Leave a comment

Fab Free Designer Friday – 06/09/2017 – Costarlos

Costarlos Exterior
Well Hello Fab Free’rs! Can you believe it’s Friday already? This week’s Fab Free Designer Friday post is all about Costarlos. Yep, a menswear designer! You may be thinking this exterior shot of Costarlos looks somewhat familiar. Well that is because the Costarlos shop shares a location with BlackRose. The shops sit across a brick street from each other. I really like this shopping experience because it begins in such a pretty setting. You can even rez a bike for free and enjoy the scenery. As I’ve mentioned, Costarlos is mesh menswear designer. The style is what I would call classic, with a little bit of preppiness (that’s not a word but you get the idea!) and a little bit hipster. You’ll find everything from sports coats to graphic tees. There are even a few accessories upstairs along with a few cool looking flannels that I couldn’t help but notice.
Costarlos Offers & Gifts
The shop is clean and easy to navigate. You’ll notice a purple Fifty-Five Thursday kiosk just as you enter the shop, and three items on the wall that are all priced at 55 lindens currently. I don’t know how long these offers will be available, so don’t hesitate if you see something you like. To the left of the staircase you’ll find the FREE Costarlos Group Gifts and the exclusive Fab Free Group gift. The Costarlos group is FREE to join, as is the Fabulously Free in SL group. Carson showed the Fab Free exclusive gift in his post “Bike Break“.  You can also check out some of Carson’s other posts featuring the still available Costarlos group gifts and offers here, here, and here. Happy Shopping Fab Free!


4 Comments

[::FAX::] Me At The Beach

FAXmeatthebeach
You can fax me at the beach, because that’s where I’m spending my day!  Work is SO cancelled.

Short & Sweet

This cute little suit that I found as a free group gift inspired my sassy decision today.  If you’d like a free copy of it for yourself, head on over to [::FAX::] and join their free inworld group.  On the wall you will find the Beach Outfit that includes the dotty red swimsuit and the matching accessory bag as a group gift!

Sizes Included:

  • XS-XL Mesh + Alpha
  • XS-XL Fitmesh
  • Maitreya
  • Slink

*****************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  TRUTH Emeline
Swimsuit – [::FAX::] Beach Outfit (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Bag – [::FAX::] Beach Bag (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Pose – Le Poppycock Endless Summer One In A Melon (50L per play / instore gacha)
Sim – Baja Shore

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


Leave a comment

Meet Me at the Disco!

Meet Me at the Disco

Friday Night Fever has hit early for me and I am trying to get my dancing in quick because I have a busy day ahead. Thankfully I have the perfect disco clothes for a quick dance to start my weekend off right!

The arrow points this way —>

To BYRNE! Stop by BYRNE and slap that subscriber board and pick up the free June subscriber gift that is this Arrow Long Shirt. Depending on your windlight setting, it will look black and white, or like in my picture it will have a colorful sheen to it! The texture is intriguing and unique, and I really love it.

Sizes included: Hourglass and Maitreya (and a pair of bonus earrings which I opted not to wear in the picture).

It’s 50L Friday!

Quick! Stop by Wasabi Pills while you can! This gorgeous hairstyle called Nahia in an exclusive color pack is only 50L for today. Since I was disco dancing I opted to go a different shade than my usual and picked out a red and pink style that I thought complimented my outfit. This fun hair is mesh and the package includes a standard size hair, as well as a size to fit “chesty” avatars.

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Wasabi Pills – Nahia (50L for 50L Friday)
Top – BYRNE – Arrow Long Shirt (Free June Subscribo Gift)
Pants – Purplemoon – Moxie Leggings in Black
Shoes – Pure Poison – Leila Spumps in Black

Sim Location – Dance Club OPA

Astrids Signature