FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Rock-A-Billy Chick

Time Warp

Hello Fabulouses!  Ripley and I popped on some Rockabilly music, and traveled back in time to capture a snapshot for today’s Fabulous Find. My brilliant blue polka dot frock is one of the latest gifts available to members of the Fabulously Free in SL group.  Did you know that 56 generous designers offer gifts just for our members?  You can check out the entire group gift listing {HERE}.

You Belong to Me (♬ tune ♬)

Well, the Rock-A-Billy Blue ensemble can belong to you, too.  All you have to do to add this free sassy little number to your inventory is teleport over to Brandy’s Boutique, click the vendor, and pay one Linden.  Don’t worry, you’ll get your Linden dollar instantly returned along with delivery of this darling nostalgic outfit.  With a form-fitting bodice, and a frilly skirt adorned with frothy lace, this dress will have you ready to rock around the clock in retro style.  I love the swirling movement the flexi skirt provides….so fun for swing dancing!  The studded, sling back heels adorned with the cutest little bows, which are included in the gift, fit my Slink high feet perfectly.

What’s Included:

  • Rock-a-Billy Blue Multi Applier HUD (Lena Body, Maitreya and Slink)
  • Jacket, shirt, pants, underwear and tattoo layer for classic avatars
  • Flexi skirt
  • Studded bow heels

Uh oh….. The Time Machine’s on the Fritz!

Ripley and I had a blast at the Nifty 50’s Diner, but when we tried to travel home, we discovered to our dismay, that the button to bring us back to the future was broken.  As soon as we can figure out how to repair this contraption, we’ll return to tell you about some more finds.  I hope it won’t take too long…

~ Kat (and Ripley – ace mechanic – I hope!)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Alura

Eyeliner:  SimplyScha Arabian Eyeliner Gift (10L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Truth Hair Debra

Dress:  Brandy’s Boutique Rock-A-Billy Blue (free gift for Fabulously Free in SL – 0L/0L to join)

Shoes:  Brandy’s Boutique Rock-A-Billy Blue (free gift for Fabulously Free in SL – 0L/0L to join)

Necklace:  Lazuri Classic Pearl Set – Color Change (1L on the Marketplace)

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Nifty 50’s Diner 

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


1 Comment

I’ve Got the Music in Me

I've Got the Music in Me

A Retro Vibe

Sometimes the perfect outfit feels just as good a listening to your favorite song. And that’s exactly how I feel in this beautiful, vintage dress from Ghee!

The Polkadot Halter Dress comes with a 4-color texture-change HUD and is sized for Belleza, Maitreya, and Slink mesh bodies, as well as standard mesh XXS-L with an alpha. I think the pretty orchid corsage really pulls the whole outfit together. 🙂

My earrings are the latest group gift from CHAIN. I neglected to get a close-up photo (you can click the photo to enlarge on Flickr), but I can tell you that they are pretty hoops, and they come with a HUD that includes 8 metal textures. When I first put them on they were quite large, but if you click the earrings, you’ll get a resizer menu to make them smaller.

To Tell the Truth

Like many of you, I have an inventory full of hair, and I just can’t bring myself to delete any of it. Though it’s an older style, I put on the Sassy 2 ‘do from TRUTH HAIR because I thought the classic look would go well with my dress.

I decided to pop over to the TRUTH main store to see if the style is even still available, and guess what? Not only is it available, but it is only 50L in the discount room! That’s right: there’s an entire room full of hairs that are just 50L each. Be sure to stop by and take a look; it’s a great place to pick up some really well-made hair at a very reasonable price.

Have a fabulous rest of your day! 😀

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka Simone 2.7
Head Applier: Amara Beauty Pamela
Earrings: CHAIN Bella Earrings (group gift / 25L to join)
Body: Maitreya Lara
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Sassy 2 (50L in the Discount Room)
Hands: VISTA PROHANDS
Dress: Ghee Polka Dot Halter Dress (group gift / 500L to join)
Shoes: #Empire Bouvardia
Pose: aDORKable Poses
Location: The Pink Flamingo Fifties Diner

SerenaSnowfieldTag


5 Comments

Time is on My Side

Time is on my side

 

Yes it is…

Oh hey there! I thought I’d pop in and see what’s happening because lying on my back just really isn’t my thing. I have so much time on my hands because I am really limited on what I can do. I’ve been binge watching TV shows and reading as my eyes can tolerate. I thought I’d try out a post and see how it goes. I’m not as fast and even logging in takes a lot of energy. But, I’m just glad I do have the time and energy to log on.

I picked out a few gifts that I found (easily) to put a post together.  At Loud Rebel Designs I found the Dennis Outfit. This one-piece outfit comes with a black leather jacket with tee and black pants. The gift is free to members and has a one time joining fee of 50L. The other gift is from Adriatic Line . join this group for FREE and get a Black Mesh Sports Cap.

I also had picked up the Just Me Pose Set at Little Piggy for just 50L. This pose set, with five poses, also comes with a coffee cup for all that caffeine goodness while you’re on the go. Hopefully, I’ll be back soon with more goodies.

Until then,

Carson

 

***************

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Outfit: Loud Rebel Designs – Dennis Outfit (Group Gift  0L  / 50L to join)
Hat: Adriatic Line – Black Mesh Sports Cap (Group Gift  FREE / 0L /  0L to join)

Pose: Little Piggy – Just Me Pose Set (50L)

Sim: Hyde Park

CarsonCaibentag


6 Comments

Bike-Riding Attire

Bike Ride

Hello FabFree! *Waves!* I’ve been busy moving in real life to a new house and it’s kept me away (and very busy). I just put the finishing touches on my new kitchen! I moved from an apartment to a house and now have a back yard! I’m so excited! My new neighborhood has sidewalks that are great for bike riding, so I thought a bike ride in second life would be perfect to commemorate my return to FabFree after my hiatus! I found this quaint neighborhood with a bike rezzer and took a ride!

My riding attire…

… is almost entirely from one place! You’ll want to pick up all these goodies to enjoy for your own adventures!

Feeling Lucky!

I guess it was my lucky day at Graffitiwear as well! I won both this shirt and these shoes on “lucky” items. The shirt is from the Group Only Lucky Board at Graffitiwear. The group is only 5L and gives you access also to a Midnight Mania Board as well as a monthly group gift, so it’s well worth joining. My letter came up and the Silk Top was mine! It comes with a color change hud that includes 8 different textures. Sizes included: Standard Mesh XXS – L and Maitreya.

I also took a dive into the free Lucky Dip and came up with the free pair of bunny shoes you see in the picture! How cute are these! You’ll get them in black and white both, as well as fits for both Slink and Maitreya feet!

Top it off!

I really loved the Subscriber Gift at Graffitiwear for June. If you are not currently a subscriber, be sure to go subscribe and get your free Flower Head Wreath to decorate your favorite hair style. If you are currently a subscriber and missed getting the gift, just slap the sign above the subsciber and it will be delivered to you for you to wear!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara V4.1
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Truth – Bria
Head Wreath – Graffitiwear – Flower Head Wreath (Free Subscriber Gift)
Top – Graffitiwear – Silk Tops, hud with 8 texture colors (Free Group Lucky Letter Board/Group is 5L to Join)
Shorts – NO – Boho Shorts in Maitreya Applier
Shoes – Graffitiwear – Elegant Bunny Heels Prize (Free Lucky Dip)

Bike Prop – Provided by Rezzer on Sim

Sim Location – ARTaNONYMUS

Astrids Signature


2 Comments

Close Your Eyes And Float

EzmeraldasSummerLovinHunt1LSILENCE!

Can you think of anything more relaxing that silently floating in the clear blue sea?  I suppose there are a few things that could be “up there”, but for me, not much tops it.  The sun warms your skin and the water drowns out all of your worries and cares.  The water pretty much forces you to be at peace, because the second you tense up, it sucks you under like it’s trying to teach you a lesson.

Get your own gold bikini!

I am very happily floating in my new Beach Bikini that I picked up for just 1L at Ezmeralda’s for the Summer Lovin Hunt.  This Bikini comes with system layers and an omega applier as well as the bows with beads which add on at the hips, back and center of the chest.  Until the end of June, you can find the hidden beach ball hunt icon in the store and purchase it for 1L.

This Wild Hair…

My hairstyle is by Tableau Vivant Cocomuel and is one of the styles available at The Arcade Gacha for just 75L per play.  The cool thing about these unique hairstyles that are awesome for photography is that they come with bento poses!

Happy hunting… and floating!
******************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Makeup Applier – Bold & Beauty Kristina
Hair & Pose – Tableau Vivant Coromuel (75L per play @ The Arcade Gacha)
Swimsuit – Ezmeralda’s Beach Bikinis (White Sands) (1L / Summer Lovin Hunt)
Sim – Luane’s Magical World

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill