FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Lessons Learned and Freebies Found

Leave a comment

MimisGizzaA five star resort they said!  Expansive sandy beach, luxury spa, valet service, free wifi, turn down service, air conditioning, indoor and outdoor pools as well as lush green gardens.  It all sounded so perfect for an impromptu overnight mini-vacation to unwind and be pampered.  The real excitig news is that it was HALF PRICE!  I threw some of my essentials in an overnight bag,  got dolled up for my fancypants adventure, and blew goodbye kisses to the furbabies…

I was dressed to the nines!

Thanks to a couple of fabulous freebies, I was dressed to the nines.  I had found the Tracy Strapless Dress, designed by Gizza at Mimi’s Choice priced at 0L in a gift box on the floor.

Sizes included:

  • XXS-L Mesh + Alpha Layer
  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • Belleza

My Snazzy Gems

This Glittz Zania Jewelry Set that includes the necklace and earrings on my avatar comes with a texture change HUD that allows you to change the colour of the gems, pearls and metal.  It is available as a free group gift at Tres Chic with a free group join.

Upon Arrival…

/me takes off her hat and looks around…  Am I in the right place?  I checked my phone to double check the address…  It would appear the lush green gardens are growing out of those old rusted out cars behind me and the pool as a family of ducks living in it -.-.  I have been tricked by the magic of the interwebs…  once again!  I guess it’s true what they say in regards to hotels …  You get what you pay for.  I suppose I’ll have to make the best of it!

****************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Makeup Applier – Bold & Beauty Kristina
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  TRUTH Vienna
Hat – Meli Imako Mesh Summer Floppy Hat (marketplace)
Dress – Gizza Tracy Strapless Dress [Striped] (free / 0L @ Mimi’s Choice)
Jewelry – Glitzz Zania Jewelry Set (free Tres Chic Group Gift / 0L / free to join)
Shoes – G&D Sandals Swirl High Knees
Pose by Le Poppycock
Sim – Baja Shore

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill

Author: Love Trill

Hey, :) I'm Love and have been a resident in SecondLife since March of 2010. I love to shop and explore in SL - and share my adventures with you! I am currently blogging at Fabulously Free in SL and on my personal blog - Slovesadventures

Leave a Reply

