FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Free to Choose

Leave a comment

Dancing on My Own

Hello Fabulous Readers!  I hope you are having a lovely, relaxing weekend.  While in the midst of our wanderings through the grid, Ripley and I came across a fantastic group gift that I just had to tell you about!  I blogged earlier this month {HERE} about a previous gift from Arcane Spellcaster.  The generous designer has replaced Spring Blue with a free 500L gift card for members of the Arcane Spellcaster AK Creations group.  No, that wasn’t a typo!  If you joined the group after my previous post, switch back to the group tag, teleport over, and claim your very own gift card worth 500L.  If you aren’t yet a member, the join fee is 250L, but you can scoop up some lovely items on a shopping spree!

So Many Possibilities

Typically with group gifts, you don’t get a choice in what item you receive, so I thoroughly enjoyed wandering around the store, and checking out all my options.  The lovely Patricia gown immediately caught my eye, and when I slipped it on, Ripley wagged his tail with approval.  With slender shoulder straps, a lace-covered midsection, and a long, curve-hugging skirt, this dress is pure elegance.  I love the way the translucent overlay adds a lace texture over the trailing skirt.  Also included in the package are gauzy sleeves, and a pearl necklace, which I opted not to wear for my photo.  The gift comes with a HUD with four textures; you can color the entire outfit the same as I have done, or use a different hue for the bra, dress and sleeves.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Fitted Mesh
  • Mesh in XXS, XS, S, M, L (includes alpha layer)
  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • TMP
  • Venus

If Patricia is not your style, there are *plenty* of other options to choose from at Arcane Spellcaster.  I had a tough time deciding which pieces to add to my inventory.  I’m sure you’ll find an outfit that catches your eye.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head: Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aik0)

Mesh Ears:  L’Etre Basic Mesh Ears 2017

Hair:  Phoenix Hair Vanessa

Circlet:  The Legacy Circlet Morningstar Silver/Green (old gacha prize)

Gown:  Arcane Spellcaster Patricia (free with 500L gift card – group gift for Arcane Spellcaster AK Creations Group – 0L/250L to join)

Pose: an Lar [Poses]

Sim:  Hobbiton
Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

