FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Wildest Dreams

Leave a comment

Wildest Dreams

Say you’ll remember me

Have you ever had a song that gets stuck in your head? I’ve had a run in or three with those pesky earworms that make themselves right at home and refuse to leave (i.e The Song That Doesn’t End). Sometimes you’re unlucky and it’s the most inane ditty ever (i.e The Song That Doesn’t End) and other times it’s…Taylor Swift. I’ve had Wildest Dreams bouncing about the ol’ cranium for days now and it’s even inspired this post.

Standing in a nice dress, staring at the sunset babe

Thankfully, I have the Fabulously Free in SL group gift list to fall back on and didn’t have to scour the grid in search of the perfect outfit to base this post around.  There’s more than one gorgeous (I wouldn’t just use the word ‘nice’ to describe them) dress on this list and what I’ve got to show you today is called Melania + Kamiri +. I don’t usually wear gowns, on account of not being able to quite pull them off besides, last time I tried someone got eaten, but this stunning number manages to detract from my chronic awkward penguin-ness by having not a few factors going for it. With its figure hugging cut and a slit in the skirt that goes right up to the hip on the left side, the Melania gown is perfect for those dramatic moments in (second) life. The way the material is gathered to the left puts to mind Grecian draped dresses as does its intricate gold trimming. Speaking of, the deep gold tones blend in nicely with the gown’s main shades of turquoise, giving it a stately feel. If I get around to visiting SL ballrooms or role-playing, this dress would certainly be my go to pick.

Sizing details:

  • Five standard mesh sizes (XS-XL)
  • Five Fitmesh sizes (XS-XL)
  • Additional Fitmesh sizes for Belleza, Maitreya, Slink Physique and Hourglass bodies.

Included as well is a great alpha layer to help with the fitting of the dress. FabFree group gifts are as always available at no cost and you don’t have to spend any L to get your tag either. Visit this page {HERE} to get a low down on how to join up if you’re not already in the group.

Wildest Dreams (closer)

Red lips and rosy cheeks, say you’ll see me again

While makeup is great, accessories do play a part in augmenting your entire look. Once again I didn’t have to look very far for jewelry as the most fitting match came in the form of the Beloved Jewelry’s FabFree group gift. The peridot gemstones of this necklace and earrings set melds beautifully with the coloring of the Melania gown and I really like the leaf-like design on both pieces as it links up well to the flowery patterns of the gown’s golden trim. In the gift package, you’ll receive a pair of earrings as well as two versions of the necklace (one with a resizer script and one without). Permissions are set to copy so you’ll be able to make backups before embarking on any modifications. This lovely and finely crafted peridot set is free with your free group tag. If you’d like a closer look at the Peridot set, check out this post {HERE}

Even if it’s just pretend

And that’s a wrap. I have to find my way down the ground level with the sun in my eyes now. Maybe I’ll meet Mr ‘Tall and handsome as hell’ on my way down, or I could lag and face plant my way off this cliff. The latter’s more likely. See you guys later!
*******

On Sheidey…

Skin- 7 Deadly s{K}ins Willow
Hair– Moon Nameless (0L/Group Gift/100L group joining fee/Blogged by Pru {HERE})
Eyes –  Mesange Athena (0L/No group tag required)
Earrings and Necklace – Beloved Jewlery Peridot Set (0L/Fabulously Free in SL group gift/No join fee required)
Dress–  + Kamiri + Melania (0L/Fabulously Free in SL group gift/No joining fee required)
Shoes – Reign Melrose Holiday Edition Heels (0L/Past Group Gift (still available)/250L joining fee)
Hands– Slink Casual
Feet– Slink High

Pose: Elephante

Sim: Nouvelles Adventures 

-Screams-

Author: Sheidey Aislean

Hi! My name's Sheidey but please just call me Edi. Still changing. Still learning. Feel free to say hello!

Leave a Reply

