FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Gaming therapy

Leave a comment

Gaming therapy

It’s been a long, long day.

The type of day where all I look forward to is getting home, kicking off my shoes and popping in the first game within reach. Some days I dither about in large open world sandboxes or participate in cover based shooting or just appreciate the graphic epic-ness that is the summons in Final Fantasy 15. Whatever it is, it’s nice to stop ‘adulting’ for a while just as it’s always nice to find (free) merchandise in Second Life that harkens back to my gaming roots.

A gamer’s needs:

Headset to listen to epic game music with plus operating mic so that you can banter and/or yell at teammates (can we please try not to aggro the giant horned fanged thing 300 levels higher than us?!)  during multiplayer…Check. Snacks…Check. Console controller…Check. Granted I wouldn’t usually wear such a thing around my neck but if it did come in a cute necklace version like the one from .{PSYCHO:Byts}. pictured above, I’d probably be the first in line. Speaking of .{PSYCHO:Byts}. and cute, quirky gamer themed accessories the headset, pixel lollipop, and controller necklace is all part of the Gamer’s Heart set that is out from .{PSYCHO:Byts}. (can’t you tell that I’m having fun typing out the name of this store?) for the XOXO Hunt. These beautifully crafted accessories are unisex (there’s a longer version of the necklace for men) and permissions are set to copy and modify so that you’ll be free to make as many copies as you want before adjusting the position and size of these accessories to your avatar. Truth be told I converted this set when I first saw it on the prize list and it was a stroke of good luck that I manage to snag it for free. For more on how to get in on the fun that is the XOXO Hunt take a peek at my post {HERE}.

Etched in your skin.

Another prize that I badly wanted and was lucky enough to get on my second round of the XOXO Hunt is the Lovesick tattoo from Songbird. It’s been a while since I’ve indulged in some body art and these beautifully detailed hearts shaped facial tattoos is not only a good way to dive back into that but is great for keeping in step with the season. I love how it looks freshly etched into the skin, with some of the larger hearts leaving red trail marks on the skin. The gift package includes the classic tattoo layer as well as an Omega applier that can be used for all mesh heads that are compatible with the Omega System. If you want to learn more about the Songbird store there’s also a helpful all in one customer hud included with the prize as well. As with all gifts in the XOXO hunt, you can either win this great prize for free or purchase it from the vendor for 50L. The XOXO Hunt is running until the 25th of this month.

And that’s a wrap. I’m going to see if my gear’s up to snuff to finish off this Leshen. Catch you later guys!

 

*******

On Sheidey…

Skin- Deluxe Body Factory (Past Valentine’s Day Gift)
Hair – Lock and Tuft Tegan (Past FLF)
Eyes –  Mesange Athena (0L/No group tag required)
Tattoo Songbird Lovesick (0L or 50L for the XOXO Hunt)
Accessories –  .{PSYCHO:Byts}. Gamer’s Heart Set (0L or 50L for the XOXO Hunt)

Pose: Elephante

Sim: Private Location

-Screams-

Author: Sheidey Aislean

Hi! My name's Sheidey but please just call me Edi. Still changing. Still learning. Feel free to say hello!

Leave a Reply

