FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost

Leave a comment

purple dress_012
Happy Saturday, Fabulouses!  “Not all those who wander are lost.”  One of my favorite quotes from J.R.R. Tolkien, which lends itself well to today’s post.  The wanderlust bug bit Ripley and I today.  We decided to hit the road in this retro VW bus.  When we reached The Yorkshire Dales sim, we pulled over to camp for the night in our vintage vehicle.  While I lounged in comfort, daydreaming about our adventures to come, Rip cavorted across the grassy meadow, sniffing out bunny trails.

A Passion for Purple

Along our journey, the pup and I had pulled up outside the Petry Model Store, and meandered through the boutique to peruse the inventory.   When I saw the collection of group gifts on the wall, I quickly joined the free Petry Model Store group, and started shopping.  This lovely violet-hued dress was the first free group gift to catch my eye.  As you could probably tell from the hue of my blog post headings, purple is one of my favorite colors.  As soon as I saw this mini, I knew it was my next outfit to blog.  From the front, it appears as though the dress provides solid coverage (which it does in all the right areas), but the side and back views offer a sexy peek of skin.  It features a plunging v-neck, sash at the waist, and a slightly gathered skirt with an asymmetrical hemline.  Before I detail the contents of the gift package, here’s a full, front view picture:

purple dress_011

What’s Included:

  • Fitmesh in XS, S, M, L, and XL
  • Alpha layer for classic avatars
  • Belleza applier for the dress
  • Optional Belleza, Maitreya, and Omega sock applier (not shown in my pictures)

Finishing Touches

To accessorize my look, I slipped on an amethyst pendant from Elemental Earth Designs, which I found on the Marketplace for only 50L.  Its teardrop shaped, sculpted gem is a perfect match for the color of my dress, and the price was right up my alley, too.  The simple styling of the pendant along with its leather cord, provided just the right amount of sparkle while still allowing my dress to shine on center stage.

Time to Rescue the Bunnies

I think it’s time to reign in the pupster, and give the bunnies some well deserved peace and quiet.  After relaxing next to the campfire with a cold beverage for me, and a refreshing bowl of water for the rascally rabbit chaser, we’ll hopefully spot a shooting star to wish on before we call it a night.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is Wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Hope

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Dusk

Hair:  Magika Dreamy

Necklace:  Elemental Earth Designs Tun Amethyst Teardrop Necklace (50L on the Marketplace)

Dress:  Petry Model Store Group Gift Dress (free gift for the Petry Model Store Group – 0L/0L to join)

Panties:  Eleganzia Micro Panties Maitreya

Shoes:  ILLI Slink Isabel MID Sandals

Mesh Hands/Feet:  Slink

Pose:  (standing) Apple Spice Poses

(laying) The Cuddle Camper (located on the sim – see below)

Sim:  The Yorkshire Dales
Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

