FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Free as a Bird (or Two)

Leave a comment

Be Kind. Even on Your Bad Days

Well, hello there Fabulouses!  On this cool, gray day, Ripley and I set out to explore the Whimberly sim, and we met up with some old friends we had first encountered waddling up a ramp into their washtub pond {HERE} over on the Painter’s Link sim.  As you can see, they are all grown up now, and have migrated to a home of their own away from Mama and Papa.

A Thick, Knitted Sweater to Ward off the Chill

Even though it was a brisk cloudy day, I stayed cozy and warm throughout my visit with Cali and Abigail, thanks to my free sweater from Luziefee.  My Tula knitted shirt is the latest gift for Fabulously Free in SL group members from designer Luzie Cheng of Luziefee.  I discovered three versions tucked inside the package – red, blue, and  green.  Since its bands of cool colors reminded me of the beach glass I used to collect as a child, I opted to wear the green sweater for my photo. Each color pack comes in a variety of sizes from XXS to L, so you are sure to find just the right fit for your avatar.  The texture of the chunky knitting is quite realistic looking!  Also included in the present is a Nail HUD so you can apply perfectly matching striped polish to your fingertips if you so desire.  Sadly, I didn’t notice the polish until after I had snapped my photo.  To add Tula to your sweater collection, simply switch over to your Fabulously Free in SL group tag, pop on over to Luziefee, and click the gift board.  It’s easy and completely free!

Glitter Glass

Ripley must have known I was in a beach glass state of mind, because he approached me with the Powder Blue Glitter Glass Necklace from Evica dangling from his mouth.  He nudged my leg and offered me his Fabulous Find.  As you may already know, my boy has a nose for bargain-priced fashion finds, and today was no exception.  He had discovered this gorgeous piece of jewelry on the Marketplace for a mere 50L.  After slipping the bauble around my neck, I rewarded the pup with his favorite Ripley snack, and we shared a celebratory high-five.

Complete the Look

The other day, when I logged on, I was happy to see an offline IM that had been left by Fabulous Reader, Rowan Carroll, telling me about a nail art shop I had never been to before called The Odd Eyed Cat.  As soon as I read the words “the entire store of appliers is under 75L,” I teleported so quickly Ripley almost couldn’t track me down!  There is an adorable pink, red and black striped Gillian polish on the wall for only 1L (definitely scooped that one up!) and tons of other color combinations for either Maitreya or Slink nails throughout the store.  When I spotted the Tabitha Nail Applicator in Neutral Blankes, I was entranced by its metallic, gleaming finish.  The blue tone was a lovely match for my sea glass sweater.  I only spent 59L for 12 hues of polish in this one package.  It was a great deal!  Thank you for the tip, Rowan! 🙂

Off to Face the Middle of the Week…

I’m so glad that tomorrow is Wednesday, and the weekend will coast ever closer after that.  This week has already seemed extra-long to me, even though it’s only Tuesday!  I’m looking forward to a couple of days off.  Until my next post, happy shopping, my friends!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is Wearing …

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Hope

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Moor

Hair:  Magika Heartbeat

Necklace:  Evica Glitter Glass Necklace – Powder Blue (50L on the Marketplace)

Top:  Luziefee Tula Knitted Shirt (free group gift for Fab Free Group Members 0L/0L to join)

Jeans:  Firelight Creations Nixie Jeans

Mesh Hands and Feet:  Slink

Nail Polish Applier:  The Odd Eyed Cat Neutral Blankes (59L)

Shoes:  ROC Suede Fringed Boots

Pose:  Luane’s World

Sim:  Whimberly

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Leave a Reply

