FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Stronger than Super Glue

Cassandra Couture - Dema Outfit

Vice Squad…

It has been over a year since I finally kicked the smoking habit. But sometimes, I want to fall back to that old stress-relieving crutch. I’ve just started back to work after two relaxing weeks off and the stress wall smacked me right in the face. I felt like all I was doing was spinning around in circles getting nothing accomplished.  It would have been easy to light one up and inhale my stress away. But, if it’s one thing I’ve learned, cigarettes are like potato chips, you can’t have just one. So I’ll just burn one virtually and tell you about some fabulous group gifts I’ve found. By joining the group at Cassandra Couture for FREE, you can receive the FREE Dima Outfit.  This outfit comes complete in the standard mesh sizes and includes shoes! There are also other past group gifts available.

Wicker Man…

You can also get some nice furniture at PiCaZZo. By spending just $15L on joining the group you can get the Contemporary Wicker Set as a free gift. The chair has several poses and animations to choose from. With my stress level, I picked the smoking one (of course). I also found a FREE Seltzer Bottle at %Percent Furniture & Lighting when I joined the subscriber. I guess smoking in the virtual world isn’t doing me any good. I better go look for a better stress reliever…

Carson is wearing…

Outfit: Cassandra Couture – Dema Outfit   FREE Group Gift $0L/$0L to join
Furniture: PiCaZZo – Contemporary Wicker Set   Free Group Gift $0L/$15L to join
Accessories: %Percent Furniture & Lighting – Seltzer Bottle   FREE Sub-o-matic Gift $0L
Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Hair: Lelutka – Seth N/A (circa 2010)

Sim: Carson’s Smoke Shack – Private

CarsonCaibentag


Leave a comment

New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Storax Tree

Storax Tree has very kindly updated their Fabulously Free in SL group gift and you should run right over to their shop and pick it up, because it’s adorable!

Thanks Kate!

Storax Tree – Added 01/05/17
simple-elegance-mesh-braided-19-rug-mid-ok-copy

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.


Leave a comment

A Day in Gray

Snapshot_003
Good morning Fabulouses!  If you happen to have a space 60L kicking around, I know just the place to spend it!

Don’t forget your purse…

You will need a little bit of cash for today’s find (60L to be exact), but to be fair…  Sometimes group fees cost more than this little dress does!  [Satus Inc.] has just released their new Anya Collar Mini Dress in four beautiful colours, and for a limited time, they are just 60L per colour.  I am wearing the gray today, but you will also find black, blue and pink.  I think the sheer midriff, slit skirt and studded collar add so much sexy to what would normally be a very basic design.  Another feature that I can appreciate is the realistic wrinkled texturing.

Sizes Available:

  • Maitreya
  • Belleza
  • Slink
  • TMP

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Entwined Daisy (free group gift / 0L / free to join) – Previously Blogged by Astrid [HERE]
Dress – [Satus Inc.] Anya Collar Mini Dress (60L / Sale!)
Boots – N-Core Calyssa Fatpack (free group gift / 0L / 100L to join)
Pose by Le Poppycock
Sim – Follow Your Bliss

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill