FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

The Barber Shop

Leave a comment

Barber Shop

A new Sweater.

Byrne has out this great new FREE sweater as their group gift (the group is FREE to join) and you can pick it up before heading off for more winter travels. The gift package includes all the standard sizes, a good quality alpha, and the men’s sweater in black or gold. It’s quite stylish. And style was what was what seemed appropriate as I traveled to “The Village” for my afternoon jaunt.

It was snowing.

It was snowing so I ducked into a little barber shop. It got me remembering that first haircut we all invariably get as children — you know the one… where you cry and your mother takes a picture of the entire traumatic event? It seems, though, that haircuts or at least hairstyles seem to be milestones for changes in our lives.

“A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.” – Coco Chanel.

The importance of a haircut.

I ran across this quote on google while exploring this little barbershop and it made me reflect a moment, because I have to think that the quote (if Coco Chanel did indeed say it) doesn’t only apply to women. A lot of men get life changing haircuts as well.

Many important milestones come with trips to the salon or at least personal stylings —  such as dances or weddings… and I’m sure the fellas (not just the ladies) get shimmied up with a fresh haircut too. In some cultures the cutting of hair is deeply spiritual, so I took this picture of myself at this quaint little Barber Shop in my brand new Freebies (and I’ve got one more to tell you about) and thought about the changes that are in store for Astrid and I as the new year approaches. We will certainly have some stories to tell you.

The Beaded Bracelet

Did you catch the fancy new bracelet I was sporting? That’s courtesy of Cold Ash, and is their November L’Homme Magazine reader’s gift. The L’Homme Magazine group is Free to join and you can pick up many free gifts from many stores across the grid, including this free bracelet which comes in a left or right version as well as a standard or TMP version. It is black with a couple of brown beads on it to make it extra versatile. And it’s a nice touch to a classic outfit. Every gentleman needs a little extra now and then.

I won’t be getting my hair cut today. But I enjoyed my wander around this shop. There are changes in store for Astrid and I in real life. All good stuff. And we’re excited about sharing our adventures here… and there… with all of you.

***************

Loki is wearing…

Body, Hands, and Feet – Slink
Skin – Birth Skins – Axel Skin (Coastal) trail.b.hair_Clean
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – DuraSL13B Gift in Milky Platinum hairbase
Piercings – [CerberusXing] Blade Set Gold
Tattoo – .Reckless. – Guerrero (faded)
Bracelet – Cold Ash – Mens Mokane Bracelet (Free L’Homme group gift/0L/Free to Join Group)
Sweater – Byrne – Nan Mens Sweater (Free group gift/0L/Free to Join Group)
Pants  – RedgraveHeavyUsed Jeans ClassicCut
Shoes – GothiCatz [380] Shoes – Outlander Boots in Black

Sim Location – The Village & Bar Deco

Astrids Signature_Loki

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

