FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Reaching for the moon


Reaching for the moon

I don’t know about you dear readers but sometimes I use this blog as something of a destination guide. My fellow bloggers are such creative photographers that more often than not I find myself curious to see the sims that they’ve used as their backdrop. Follow your bliss is one such location and for this little adventure I’ve chosen to wear the aptly named Joy from Luzifee that you can get for free by joining the Fabulously Free in SL group. In the days of autumn oranges, browns, and golds, this smock dress will bring a cheerful dash of color to your Second Life wardrobe. It comes in five standard mesh sizes (XXS-L) and one fitted mesh size with a good alpha layer included in the package. Not only is the uneven hemline of the dress unique but I adore the lovely patchwork pattern in the front of this dress as well. Even with my steadily growing inventory, I can safely say I don’t have anything in it like this free offering from Luzifee. So! What are you waiting for? Follow these steps to getting this gift and more:

First copy and paste the following link into local chat in your Secondlife Viewer: secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

Second, click on the link in local chat and you’re done! Welcome to the group! Time to pick up some wonderful gifts!

I got lucky in finding the items to tie this whole look together. In the case of these boots, quite literally as I got them off the lucky boards at Sn@tch. Bring a alot a bit of a boots junkie I was ecstatic when I won the pair pictured. It was even more exciting when I discovered that there were a lot of options when it came to choosing the appearance of these boots as you can tint and texture different parts individually according to your fancy. There’s even the option to make the spikes shinier which I definitely did.

The hairstyle I’m sporting is one of the older ones from Truth called Roma and the good news is that you can get the color packs of all of the hairstyles upstairs in the discount area for only 50L. I’ve already a collection of hairs from this merchant and will certainly be sneaking up those stairs more often to expand!



On Sheidey…

Skin- 7 Deadly s{K}ins Maple
Hair – Truth Roma (50L/Discount section)
Dress – Luzifee Joy (0L/FabFree Group Gift/No join fee required)
Shoes – Sn@tch Posh Tragic Ankle Boots (0L/Lucky Letter Prize/No join fee required)

Pose: Elephante

Sim: Follow your bliss

FabFree Post Siggy

Author: Sheidey Aislean

Hi! My name's Sheidey but please just call me Edi. Still changing. Still learning. Feel free to say hello!

3 thoughts on “Reaching for the moon

  1. I love the way the moon and stars add a magical quality to this shot. That outfit looks adorable on you, Edi!

  2. Thank you Love and Kathryn! The sim is beautiful so I was really spoiled for choice when looking for a place to pose🙂

Leave a Reply

