FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

You Were Always on My Mind


Always Thinking Hello hello Fab Free’rs! I’m excited to share with you an almost complete look that I think is not only fantastically cute, but Fabulously inexpensive. I’m really pleased with how this look came together. I love the colors, and I think it’s a cute casual look for the cooler weather. Not to mention there’s something essential about a hoodie for the fall.

Cynful Clothing Co. recently switched out the items in their lucky boards. If you’ve never been to Cynful, the store has several group only lucky boards all with quality women’s clothing. The mustard yellow hoodie Pru has on is one of the several FREE lucky board prizes to be had at Cynful. It’s fully mesh and comes with an optional zipper attachment for added detail, as well as a color change hud to adjust the color of the inner shirt, the hood strings, and the zipper attachment. The hoodie is technically a dress, and it is long enough to be worn without pants.
Thinking AlwaysWhen I first put this hoodie dress on, I knew I wanted to wear leggings and boots with it. It gives the look of a comfortable casual outfit while still being stylish. These applier leggings are a Marketplace dollarbie by Offline. I couldn’t ask for the colors in these patterned leggings to match more perfectly with the hoodie, and I really like the sort of bohemian feel the leggings give the complete look. In the package you’ll find a classic system layer, an Omega applier, a Belleza applier, and an “All in One” applier with options for Lena, Phat Azz, Wowmeh, Banned, Ghetto Booty, and Banned.

For a final touch I added this pretty purple nail polish by Hello Dave. Sometimes I like my manicure to very obviously match my outfit, and other times I like it to stand out a little. This pretty shade of deep purple compliments the mustard yellow in the outfit very well. You’ll find this FREE manicure/pedicure in one of the 3 FREE Fabulously Free in SL group gifts at Hello Dave. As previously shown here, this lovely color is part of the palate of sold polish colors. The nail applier hud works with omega compatible  and Slink hands. To get these specific freebies at Hello Dave, you’ll want to wear you Fabulously Free in SL group tag.

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – Clawtooth: Bedroom Eyes (17: Dark Ombre Pack) – Past Gacha

SkinEssences – Imani [for Lelutka] – Currently @Crossroads

Head – LeLutka Mesh Head-ARIA

Eyes – Buzzeri – [Buzz] Lillian Eyes – Hazel *Store Currently Moving 

Hoodie – [Cynful] Hoodie Dress – Mustard – FREE Lucky Board Prize / Group is FREE to Join 

Leggings – .:Offline:.Embroidered Green Jeans – 1L on the Marketplace

BootsREIGN– Not Your Momma’s Knit Boots – Past Group Gift 

Manicure – Hello Dave – Nail Appliers – FabFree Fall 1 – FREE Group Gift/ Fab Free Group is FREE to Join

Body / Hands –  Maitreya – Lara

*Poses by Indigo & WetCat

**Location – Netherwood



4 thoughts on “You Were Always on My Mind

  1. Just beautiful, Pru. I’ve never been to Buzzeri. Those eyes are gorgeous! Such a lovely close up.

  2. That outfit looks so comfy! I wish I had it on in RL today!

  3. Thank you so much!❤ I am a big fan of Buzzeri but last I checked the store has been on some kind of hiatus.:/ Thanks again for the sweet comment.

  4. Haha Thanks Love! Me too!❤

Leave a Reply

