FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

By the water


By the water

Spending as much time as I do on beach sims, it’s easy to get lost in an endless Summer dream. I’ve only just recently traded in my sundresses and flip flops for some warmer options in the hopes of getting with the weather and have been pretty pleased with some of the finds. The tunic pictured is a dollarbie from Atis and comes in five standard sizes (XXS-L). Included is a Hud that controls the colors on the chevrons and the option to put stripes on the tunic itself. For the picture, I choose a cool blue though there are five other colors to choose from and I simply love the metallic sheen to them.

Also pictured is the Elias leather pants from Caboodle. You can get these amazingly well-made pants for free by hanging around the lucky letter boards at the store. The group is free to join so wear your tag proudly, keep your fingers crossed and hope that luck is on your side. The pants come in five standard sizes (XXS-L) and comes with an alpha layer and a shoe base as well so if you don’t feel like wearing shoes but don’t want to go totally barefoot either this is most certainly another viable (and stylish) option.

Aside from beach sims, I love rummaging through interesting looking stores. Ever shopped inside an elephant? If no, then maybe you’d like to check out Schadenfreude. I adopted my cuddly three headed pal for 50L and there are other cute gachas that you can play at the store. Now…to see if I can arrange some play dates with Love and Kathryn’s pups. If you’re looking to play more gacha, you can get this cute Clio fitted mesh hairstyle from Oleander for 75 L per pull. Gachas are so addictive!
By the water headshot

Finally, the skin I’m wearing is Deluxe Body Factory’s October group gift called Johanna. She comes in a pretty chai tone with both classic skin and Omega body and face appliers included in the pack along with a brow shaper and an alpha layer to hide your system lashes. I love the detailing of the eyebrows and all of the beauty marks on the skin. Deluxe Body Factory has a 299L join fee and there are two other group gifts to pick up this month as well as midnight mania and lucky letter boards open only to members. A great deal all in all.



On Sheidey…

Skin- Deluxe Body Factory Johanna (Free group gift/ 0L/ 299L to join)
Hair – Oleander Clio (Gacha/75L per play)
Tunic – Atis Stripped Jumper (1L)
Pants – Caboodle Elias Leather Pants (Lucky Letter/Group needed/0L to join)
Pet – Schadenfreude Spike Cerberus Baby (Gacha/50L per play)

Pose: Elephante

Sim: Honeycomb
FabFree Post Siggy

Author: Sheidey Aislean

Hi! My name's Sheidey but please just call me Edi. Still changing. Still learning. Feel free to say hello!

3 thoughts on “By the water

  1. You have some fantastic finds here! That hair is just so cute. I’m sure Ripley would enjoy meeting your pal😛 Love the sparkles in the water in your photo.

  2. Thanks Kathryn! I was so pleased to stumble on a new (to me) hair store lol. Also the water effects are all the sim’s doing I had my graphics on mid (I think) and poof sparkles on the water.

  3. Pingback: Follow Me – Everything Is Alright | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Leave a Reply

