FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Recharge Your Soul



Recharge Your Soul

Hello Fabulous Readers!  Here’s hoping you are having a lovely, lazy weekend.  Ripley and I are out doing what we do best…….Sunday!  We did some shopping (of course!), then some wandering, and finally settled down in this cozy corner of the Bella Pace sim to curl up with a few of our favorite books.

Not only a bunny-fanatic and my constant companion, Ripley also has a nose for sniffing out Fabulous Finds.  Today, he led me straight to Indyra where I discovered the newest group gift, this Kai Jacket and top in a mossy shade of green called “herb.”  It perfectly matched my Triumph Eyes in Moor from IKON, and I knew I had to have it.  Lucky for me, the Indyra Originals Fashionista Files group is free to join, so I had a new addition to my wardrobe, just like that!

A cheerful hello from Sheidey solved my next dilemma of what to pair my top with.  She had been 7 Seas fishing and offered me an extra pair of Zef jean capris she had collected from the prize-filled waters at Sn@tch.  There, you can fish for one of 20 random grab bags for free.  I’m so lucky Sheidey is such an avid fisher-woman and shared her day’s catch with me!  She inspired me to do some angling myself very soon.  I heard she also came home with a cutely-goofy looking hammerhead shark, too,….but that’s a story for another day.  The capris fit standard avatars and also come with an Omega applier for mesh bodies.

After adding a colorful Falling Leaves necklace from EarthStones and Caty wedges from KC Couture, I joined Ripley in the quest for a peaceful spot for some afternoon relaxation.  It is my wish for you that you find time to rest and recharge yourself before Monday rolls around.  Until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Jessica

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Viktoria

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Moor

Eyebrow Applier:  Sinful Curves Classic Eyebrows in Red (60L on The Marketplace)

Hair:  Magika Fool for Love

Top:  {Indyra} Kai Jacket and Top Herb (Group Gift 0L/0L to join)

Pants:  Sn@tch Zef Jean Capris (Fishing prize 0L – Thank you, Sheidey!!)

Shoes:  KC Couture Caty Wedges

Necklace:  EarthStones Falling Leaves Necklace Autumn

Hands:  Slink (Casual)

Feet:  Slink (high)

Nail Applier:  La Boheme Gaia Gold 50L

Pose:  LW Poses “Recharge Your Soul”

Sim:  Bella Pace


5 thoughts on “Recharge Your Soul

  1. You’re very welcome. Ripley is so adorable and I’m going to have to check out Indyra now.🙂

  2. Very cute look Kathryn and I love the puppy!!

  3. This is something I would wear every day:) I love the picture, and great outfit!

  4. Thank you, Moira! I love this style of clothing.

Leave a Reply

