FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Just the Highlights


High Lights

For a limited time, Paisley Daisy has lowered their group join to only 10L so you can pick up their group gifts at a bargain. The August and September group gifts are both out. I’m showing you the pretty dress from August in the picture above and the September group gift is a sheer baby doll dress. The one pictured above is mesh in all the standard sizes and I felt it highlighted the last few days of nice weather… so it’s name was just perfect.

Today is also 25L Tuesday, and I was thrilled to discover beautiful shoes at Luas! These Dorothy shoes come in Slink or Maitreya fits in the box and you can get a choice of 8 colors for only 25L each. I picked up the ivory, but you may want to pick up something different… or one of each!

High Lights

I finished off my flowery look with a pretty necklace I found from Clever & Cool on the marketplace. This necklace was only 10L. When I first put it on, it had some serious bling, so I was skeptical, but then I discovered that I could turn that off by typing “bling off” into local chat and ta da! No more bling! It also allows for resizing and retexturing of the flowers into many different color choices besides the pink stones shown… so your 10 little Linden gets you a lot of necklace.


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands and Feet – Slink
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Viktoria in Asia
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – [e] elikatira – Karee
Lipstick – Avenge – Lovely Gloss applier for Catwa – Pinky
Necklace – Clever & Cool – Necklace Flowers (10L on the Marketplace)
Dress – Paisley Daisy – Highlights of Sunshine Dress (Free Group Gift/0L/Group is 10L to Join for a Limited Time – hurry!)
Shoes – Luas – Dorothy Shoes for Slink or Maitreya (25L for 25L Tuesday) – usually left out until Saturday

Sim Location – Sarawak

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

4 thoughts on “Just the Highlights

  1. I am seriously in love with those shoes.

  2. I know! Aren’t they gorgeous! Thank you, Moria!

  3. Thank you, Kathryn! I appreciate the compliment!

Leave a Reply

