FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

One Magical, Misty Morning


One Magical, Misty Morning
Hello there, FabFree Readers!  I’m Kathryn Vayandar, one of the two newest bloggers for Fabulously Free, but you can call me Kat.  A long time Second Life resident (8 years…..practically an SL senior citizen, but don’t get the walker ready yet!), I’m a dedicated bargain hunter and I’m excited to share my shopping adventures with you.

Today, my puppy and I took a stroll on a quiet country road in The Forest, an enchanted woodland sim that hosts a shopping event each month.  While Ripley wandered off, happily sniffing out bunny trails, I paused, enjoying the misty morning light, clad in the first Fabulous Find I’d like to share with you.  Knowing the day would quickly warm up, I chose to wear the cute, knotted top from Hottest Fashion’s gift for Third Life members.  The Melanie Set also includes a pair of white, high-waist shorts, but since the morning air was brisk, I donned a pair of sleek, leather pants from Greane Design which I discovered on The Marketplace for only 69 lindens.  My comfy Tawny Sandals from Slipper Originals and The Shadow Lord Choker (a free gift from Ronsem) blogged here by Love Trill, completed my ensemble.  The necklace is an older gift, but it is one of my favorite casual pieces and is still available, so I thought I’d mention it in case you might be interested.

Oh dear, I think I need to rescue the rabbits from Ripley…..until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head – Catwa Jessica

Head Applier – Glam Affair Viktoria in Asia

Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes in Storm

Hair – Magika Love Song

Top – Hottest Fashion Melanie Set (Free Gift for Third Life Members – also includes shorts not shown 0L/ 5L to join group)

Pants – Greane Design Rhonda Leather Pants (69L on The Marketplace)

Necklace – Ronsem The Shadow Lord Choker (Free Group Gift 0L/0L to join)

Shoes – Slipper Originals Tawny Sandals

Hands – Slink Mesh Hands

Feet – Slink Mesh Feet (flat)

Poses – Le Poppycock

Sim – The Forest


6 thoughts on “One Magical, Misty Morning

  1. Great post! I love love love the hair and cute top.

  2. That is a cute look! I love the top!

  3. Thank you! It has such a pretty floral pattern.

  4. Thank you, Sheidey.🙂 It’s so fun and flirty.

  5. Cute pants! Good find.🙂

Leave a Reply

