FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

TGIFIt’s Fri-yay!!! Hello hello Fab Free’rs, I hope you’re enjoying this fine day, or are about to have a great weekend. As for me, I’m glad to be here sharing my Fabulous finds with you. For today I wanted to focus on hair and makeup. In my personal opinion one of the best things about Second Life is the ability to infinitely customize the look of your avatar. To say that my personal taste is eclectic would be an understatement, I love the freedom SL gives me to change my look entirely on a whim. That said, not all changes need to be dramatic. Sometimes something as simple as a new hairstyle, a new set of eyes, a bold eyeliner, or a different shade of lipstick can be all the change you need.

Speaking of hairstyles, I really like this FREE gift from Moda. I think the half up half down messy bun a great mix of casual and effortlessly chic. There’s no need to join a group or slap a board to get this FREEbie from Moda. The gift is FREE for everyone, and includes a chest-friendly fit. This is the only hair color included, however it’s FREE and really it’s quite pretty. To get this gift, head to the very back of the Moda store and click on the vendor. There are also several other non-group and group gifts waiting.
Double Take Okay, I know they are mildly distracting, but please do your best to ignore the odd little shadows that appeared in these photos! lol I wanted to give a side by side comparison of an already lovely skin with the addition of some various makeup appliers. Also, check out those eyes! The pretty mesh eyes are a FREE gift available to everyone at Dulce Secrets. I wouldn’t have guessed pink and silvery grey eyes would have been so pretty and passably natural looking. I am however, pleasantly surprised at how unique and pretty these eyes from Dulce Secrets look. You can get these pretty pink peepers for FREE by clicking the gift vendor next to the Midnight Mania board at Dulce Secrets, no group needed.

Next, the deep dark winged liner with the white added to the waterline that speaks to my soul is from Pink Acid. I was so excited when I came across it! I know, I’m a complete nerd and I don’t even care. I’m a sucker for beautifully done heavy winged eyeliner. I think my inability to create this look on myself in real life might make me covet it even more in Second Life! lol This Catwa applier by Pink Acid is available on the Marketplace for just 1 linden. You’ll also find a classic system layer in the package, so a mesh head isn’t a must.

Finally, the purple/mauve lipstick is another applier I picked up for FREE on the Marketplace from a shop called Shiny Stuffs. This FREE wearable demo is also an applier for Catwa heads only. Not only does an applier like this one give you the pop of color, but they often appear to change the shape of your lips, as you can see in the above photo. Ultimately, this fun FREE wearable demo by Shiny Stuffs is a beautiful color, and well worth the effort if you wear a Catwa head.

Here are the details, Enjoy!/

Hair  – [MODA] PETTY BUN (caramel/ombre) – FREE Gift *Worn with Catwa hairbase included w/Catwa heads

SkinEssences – Zara – Full Release – Currently @Shiny Shabby

Head – CATWA HEAD Tumble *Additional Expression HUD Sold Separately 

EyesDulce Secrets – ::DS:: Transcendental Silver Pink Eyes – FREE Gift 

Eye Makeup – Pink Acid Catwa Roxanne Black N White Eye shadow – 1L on the Marketplace

Lipstick – ~Shiny Stuffs~Freebie Lip Balm CATWA Applier – FREE on the Marketplace 

Shirt – Petite Mort– Beauty cropped tank

Body – Maitreya – Lara

*Pose by WetCat


Leave a Reply

