FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Home From Work

Leave a comment

Home From Work

When I saw that there was a hunt dedicated to work, working, and various jobs, I was really thrilled on a number of levels. I know that often there are contests in Second Life where you dress up to fit various themes of employment, but also I felt that this was a great opportunity for Second Life designers to show solidarity for unsung heroes. I was not disappointed. The hunt was full of wonderful things to celebrate jobs of all walks of life.

In the end, I decided to showcase this 1L nurse’s uniform from Blade & Rain. It is a one-piece mesh outfit that comes in all the standard sizes and includes a good alpha layer. What I appreciate most about it, is that it’s “real” nursing wear instead of the “sexy nurse” outfits you usually see. I really admire those who are hard at work in the medical field and it’s nice to have this option available for contests, cosplay, or what-have-you and for only 1L this is a great opportunity to pick up a great working outfit.

The Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off to Work I Go Hunt ends on Sept 16, so be sure to get out there and hunt down the goodies before it’s over!


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands and Feet – Slink
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – [e] elikatira – Becca
Outfit – Blade & Rain – HOH Hunt Item Female (1L for the Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s Off to Work I Go Hunt)

Sim Location – Split Screen Installation Space

Astrids Signature


Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

