FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Skater Girl


*yawn* Good Morning, FabFree.

skater Girl_001

It’s way too early here for me but I couldn’t wait any longer to show off this fun free look from a ‘new to me’ designer.  This great bolero type jacket and barely there tank top are from Cranked and they are the free group gifts currently available. The Soja Jacket comes in the standard Mesh sizes XXS-L as well as in appliers for SLink Physique and Hourglass. Plus you get a HUD to change to one of six colors of denim.

The shorty ‘Female Fotball Crop Top’ is also out as a free gift. The top comes with it’s own HUD for a choice of eighteen colors/patterns. You’ll get the standard Mesh sizes XS-XL, FitMesh XS-XL  as well as appliers for Maitreya, SLInk and Belleza. That’s a bunch of choices!

Last but not least are my super nifty skates from Skate World. These are the ‘Roller Skates ATG’ and they are the 1L prize for the Around the Grid in 80 Days Hunt. The skates come with a ‘skating’ AO that works very nicely. You can resize the skates via a script but I found I need to really mess with mine to get them right. A little frustrating but worth the effort. Plus you have until September 30 to hunt down all the great prizes. Oh, one quick note before I go… The pose I’m using in my picture is not part of the AO in the skates. That is ‘Derby 2’ from Embody on the marketplace. ( which is down at the moment. I will update when I can)


~ * ~ * ~* ~

Skin Lumae – Tinselberry
Hands + Feet + Nails– Slink mesh Casual Hands +Flat feet + Basic Nail HUD
Eyes IKON – Hope Eyes in Field and Passion
HairTableau Vivant – Starry Night
Shorts – Third Eye – Lolita Denim shorts


Crop Top + Jacket – Cranked – Female Fotball Top + Soja Jacket – (FREE/0L/Group Gifts) – group is free to join

Skates- Skate World – Roller Skates ATG – (1L prize fro the Around the Grid in 80 Days Hunt)





2 thoughts on “Skater Girl

  1. Such a fun post! I loved this one!

  2. Thanks, Georgia! I love unusual gifts like the skates 🙂

Leave a Reply

