FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007



Day Dreaming

In real life it’s sweltering where I live today. Thankfully in second life it’s much cooler… and I can daydream a little. I got a notice from Pure Poison that they had a new Gacha Group gift out and was really excited. I always love the FREE spin on the group gacha… part of the fun is the surprise of what you will get. The group is FREE to join, so the pair of shoes won’t cost you a single Linden, and this set of Khyrah heels is just divine. You get one FREE spin per avatar, and that will get you a pair of heels that will fit Slink, Belleza, and Maitreya feet. If you want additional shoes, they are only 50L per spin on the non-gift gacha machine.

I landed a beautiful yellow pair and I really love the detailing on these heels by Pure Poison. I included the vendor advertisement at the end of my post so you could see the other colors available as well as get a close-up of the heels.

I wanted to pair my new heels with a pretty dress, and found just what I was looking for at the Cart Wash Sale. I picked up this pretty maxi dress by Lilbit Sass for only 10L. It is breezy and beautiful and the fit is perfect. It comes in all the standard sizes, as well as fitmesh sizes, and you also get Maitreya, Slink, and Belleza too.

Day Dreaming 2

If you haven’t stopped by Hairology yet, you still have time. It runs until June 30th. I highly recommend you pick up all the cakes there! There are so many pretty FREE gifts! [e] elikatira has out a cake and inside is two gift hairs in exclusive colors. I am showing you “Libby” in the pictures above. You don’t need a group… the hair is completely FREE. Just click the cake and it’s yours!

Loki showed you one of the 10L offerings from the Luminess Cart [here] earlier, but there are several pretty items for us ladies too. I found a pretty pastel pendant that looked lovely with my outfit and picked it up to finish off my soft summery look. It has a little cherub relaxing on the disk… looking like he is daydreaming… which is exactly the mood I was in this afternoon.🙂

Pure Poison - Khyra Sandals - GACHA_GIFT


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands and Feet – Slink
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Eyeshadow – alaskametro<3 – Creme Duo eyeshadow appliers – Rockaberry worn (75L on the Marketplace)
Hair – [e] elikatira – Libby – Exclusives (FREE/0L/@ hairology)
Necklace – Luminesse – Sleeping Cherub Silver Pendant (10L at the Cartwash Sale/Direct TP)
Dress – Lilbit Sass – Josie Maxie – Pansey (10L at the Carwash Sale/Direct TP)
Shoes – Pure Poison – Kyrah Sandals – Yellow (FREE Group Gacha Gift/1 spin per avatar/0L/Group is FREE to Join)

Sim Location – The Cyprian Garden

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

3 thoughts on “Daydreaming

  1. Pingback: Short and Sweet | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

  2. Pingback: Short and Sweet | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

  3. Pingback: Sweet Memories | FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Leave a Reply

