FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

My Ruby Slippers

Leave a comment

My Ruby Slippers

I stopped for coffee and donuts this morning… as well as the newspaper. Do any of you all still read the paper? It gets that black ink all over your fingers, but its great for setting out on a counter to cool fresh baked goods. Of course this was long before folks used wire rack cooling methods I suppose? Either way, I have more than just baked  goodies for you today, because Glitterati has set out their June Group gift for you and it is cute as pie!

This little dress with its red and gold flowers comes in all the standard mesh sizes as well as fitmesh, Maitreya, Belleza, and Slink fits and is perfect for a casual morning coffee run. I love the embossed details on the sleeves as well. This dress is yours FREE with your group tag. Group membership is a one time fee of 100L, but remember, you will not only be getting this pretty dress… but you’ll also be getting access to many past group gifts (as well as future gifts) as well. The fee quickly pays for itself.

My Ruby Slippers 2

While scanning the marketplace, I happened upon this topaz jewelry set by Beloved Jewelry for only 1 little Linden. You’ll be getting the resizable necklace, a pair of earrings and a ring too (not shown). The set is well made and easily adjustable for a great fit. It matched the color of the flower petals on my dress (and the buckles on my shoes) so nicely that I just couldn’t pass it up!

My Ruby Slippers 3

You’ve already seen a few posts here on the Fab about the Cart Wash Sale. Love showed you a post [here] and I showed you a post [here] and [here]. And I’m sure you’ll be seeing lots more goodies from the Sale here on FabFree!

I stopped by the Cart Wash Sale again today, and this time I picked up a set of pretty red flats to compliment my new dress. These are called Fara by Lindy Modern & Retro shoes… but they certainly remind me of a pretty set of ruby slippers. And personally, I think every gal needs a pair of ruby slippers in her wardrobe! These pretty shoes are only 10L and will fit slink flat feet.


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands and Feet – Slink
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Eyeshadow – alaskametro<3 – Creme Duo eyeshadow appliers – GoldDust (75L on the Marketplace)
Hair – [e] elikatira – Becca
Jewelry – Beloved Jewelry – Topaz Set (1L on the Marketplace)
Dress – Glitterati ! – Group Gift – June 2016 (FREE Group Gift/0L/Group is 100L to Join)
Shoes – Lindy Modern & Retro Shoes – Fara Red-Gold (10L at the Cart Wash Sale/Direct TP)

Pose by Label Motion

Sim Location – The Mill

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

