FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

More Gifts Right Meow


Meow Meow

Hello again Fab Free’rs! I’m back with a few more gifts from the current round of The Instruments, and a fun group gift from SlackGirl. I’m certain I’ve mentioned in previous blogs of mine that I started out my Second Life as a Neko, and though I don’t often wear ears and a tail these days, it’s still one of my favorite “styles” for lack of a better word when I’m feeling cute and playful.

The phrase “cute and playful” definitely fits the gift from BYRNE at The Instruments. The mesh jacket and tie combination is a FREE gift that comes with 3 versions. Pru is wearing the “original” version as named in the gift. Each version has a color variation of this fun fabric. I love how whimsical it looks with the splashes of color and mesmerizing curved lines. It definitely makes me think of something hand painted and high fashion.

Meow Close Meow

Also at The Instruments for FREE is this lovely collar from Indulge Temptation. The collar is fully scripted, however I’ll be honest I am not entirely familiar with collar scripts, and so I’m not going to begin to explain what the scripts do. LOL Some of the options appear to be for basic things like re-sizing, while others are lifestyle related. Either way, the collar is adorable on, and I personally am content to wear it as a pretty accessory. Additionally, these gorgeous nails are also a FREE gift at The Instruments. This gorgeous gold-tipped polish set is from Alme, and it includes 3 variations, including grey, and a black version. The applier set will work for Maitreya, Slink, Belleza, and Omega compatible nails.

Finally, I mentioned a gift from SlackGirl, and you guessed it, it’s the beautifully done kitty face! This pretty kitty makeup is a full face applier Group Gift from SlackGirl. The gift includes an applier for Catwa heads, an applier for Omega compatible heads, and a classic makeup layer. To get this gift you’ll need to join the SlackGirl group, which carries a one time fee of 100 lindens. You’ll find this gift along with many others on a wall just inside the SlackGirl entrance.

Here are the details, I hope you enjoy this playful Neko look!

Hair – Magika – Luxe Box: May 2016

Kitty Ears – Magika [Neko]

Skin –  [theSkinnery] Maddie (Catwa Skin Applier) champagne

Head – CATWA HEAD Linda *Additional Expression HUD Sold Separately 

MakeupSlackGirl – ::SG:: Meow Full Face – FREE Group Gift/ Group is 100L to Join  

Jacket & Tie – (BYRNE) Kookie Jacket &Tie – FREE Gift @The Instruments

Collar –  Indulge Temptation – !IT!-Heion excl.+Kawaii Bara gift  – FREE Gift @The Instruments

Manicure – alme.   Windlight Gift – HUD  – FREE Gift @The Instruments

Body/Hands – Maitreya – Lara

*Pose by Elephante Poses


2 thoughts on “More Gifts Right Meow

  1. Uhhh don’t tell me I added the RLV version😦
    Cute and colorful look btw <333

  2. I’m so glad you like the look! I’m not sure about the collar version. I’ll message you in world.😀 Ty for your comment!!!

Leave a Reply

