FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

I Heart Purple

Leave a comment

I Heart Purple

It’s safe to say I love when a new PurpleMoon Creations group gift is released… and the Freda gown that is available now is no exception. This purple sequined beauty is amazing! It includes the main mesh dress which I’m showing you, plus several add ons — system and omega applier gloves, and a flexi skirt which I opted to leave off because I liked the sleek look of the skirt without it.

This dress comes in all the standard sizes, plus standard fitmesh sizes, as well as Belleza, Maitreya, and Slink. The PurpleMoon group costs 50L to join, but you’ll see regular group gifts for your fee (and this one gift alone is well worth that sum!).

I Heart Purple 2

I always try to add a little sparkle to my outfits with jewelry. This dress didn’t need much, but I found what I was looking for at Zuri Rayna. Just not exactly in the form I expected! The SL Frees & Offers group gift there (the group is FREE to join) is a FREE belly piercing! But…. a little imagination had me imagining this Chantelle’s Heart Belly Piercing as a pair of earrings.

To get the same look, you’ll need to make a copy of the piercing and then use the ‘attach to’ option in your inventory to attach one to your avatar’s right ear and one to the left. Then resize each new “earring” by downsizing it 20%. Edit the new “earring” into its proper place and voila! You could always wear it as a Belly piercing too of course, just be sure to make one extra copy that you don’t edit!😉


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands and Feet – Slink
Skin – Deesses Boutique: Cynda *Limited* – Eiskaffe (070)
Freckles – no.match – no.match_ face spots
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Coffee
Eyeliner & Lashes – Oceane – Eyeliner 2 & Alluring Mesh Lashes
Hair – Truth – Demi
Earrings – Zuri Rayna – Chantelle’s Heart Belly Jewel Lavender Sparkle (0L/FREE SL frees & offers Gift/Group is FREE to Join)
Dress – PurpleMoon Creations – Freda Gown in Purple (0L/FREE Group Gift/Group is 50L to Join)

Pose by Belle Epoque

Sim Location – Chateau Fantomas (adult Sim)

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

