FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

News About Luxe Box Starting May 1st


Luxe Box: a monthly subscription event

Hi there FabFree!  I wanted to give you a heads up about a new offer that will be available on May 1st!  Luxe Box is an exclusive monthly subcription box that you can obtain by paying a fee to join their Luxe Box group and then will be sent 12 exclusive items by very talented designers as stated in the graphic ad to the left.

The first round begins on May 1st.  You will have until the 15th of the month to join the group (there will be a fee – what it is, I do not know yet) and on the 15th of the month you can check group notices for your gifts!

If this sounds like something you might be interested in, make sure you sign up for the May round as the group will be promotionally priced for this one time.

You can visit their official website for more information – www.luxeboxsl.com


Author: Love Trill

Hey, :) I'm Love and have been a resident in SecondLife since March of 2010. I love to shop and explore in SL - and share my adventures with you! I am currently blogging at Fabulously Free in SL and on my personal blog - Slovesadventures

10 thoughts on “News About Luxe Box Starting May 1st

  1. Pingback: News About Luxe Box Starting May 1st | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

  2. If I read the website right, the fee is 1000. “Our first Luxe Box will be at a reduced promotional price of L$1,000. ” Reduced even! Yikes. Good concept though.

  3. Can you preview the items that are included? I recall a few years back another group had the same idea and it didn’t pan out as well as expected for the consumers paying a fee.

  4. You know, I am not sure. I guess we will see when it starts in May🙂

  5. It’s my understanding that the items are intended to be a surprise. A preview would ruin the surprise part, which for a lot of people is half the fun. The website listed in the blog post does list participating designers. There are 12 in all. All in all 1000 lindens for 12 items doesn’t sound like a bad deal. It sounds fairly good really. Who knows though, maybe the people running the Luxe box will do some “sneak peaks”.

  6. I will say some things here bcs it’s the only blog i really follow daily

    Don’t get me wrong but i get angry when people saying 1K L it is not bad …
    Especially after LL closed some of the paying methods … not all have / or want to add bank info on a game
    And why pay 1K (and later-on even more) without even know the gifts …
    And if you read the designers info on there page some groups are very limited like this …

    Erratic specializes in clothing.
    This brand’s Luxe Box clothing offerings will only come in sizes that fit the Maitreya Lara mesh body.

    I know that no one forces me to join, but i just wished those events or whatever this is, was more easier to people that are not premium … I dont say free but 1.000L as a favor … thats way 2 much

    P.S English is not my first language so forgive my bad typing

  7. Hi Nana! Thanks for your comment. I’m sure you’re not alone in how you feel. I’m not on a premium account either, and I rarely have lindens, which is why I love being part of Fab Free so much. Freebies are seriously a way of life for me in Second Life. That said, we just wanted to share with our readers this unique new thing that is happening. It’s not for everyone, and that’s unfortunate. However, if you have the lindens and are willing to risk them, it could be fun. If you work it out, the May Luxe box turns out to be about 84 lindens per item. With that in mind, it could be awesome, or maybe it will be a bust. Such is life.

  8. Hi NaNa🙂 Thank you for following FabFree daily. There isn’t a nicer thing for us to hear! I understand that not all of our readers will be interested in this offer with a large group fee, however I also know that we do have a following of those who do partake in group offers with fees – even larger fees like this one. I posted news about The Luxe Box offer because I know that I am personally interested in checking it out as many of the shops I spend lindens at are listed as participating and I thought others might as well. Like with all of the offers that we post on FabFree, some will appeal to you and others won’t, that’s ok🙂
    Again, thank you for reading!

  9. one the site you see a discount 1000L join for the first round, BUT you need to REJOIN every round:

    From FAQ – Can I Buy More than One Month of the Luxe Box in advance?
    – No. You must re-join the in-world group every month you wish to receive the Luxe Box.

    so for people who can fork out such a large fee every month, Enjoy!
    I can’t see paying such a high linden amount every month for a surprise package, even if they’re high quality items. Who’s to say I can even use any of them? I understand there are probably a lot of people excited about this and thank you for bringing the offer to light!
    Happy Blogging & Happy Shopping xo

  10. Thanks for commenting Ora!

Leave a Reply

