FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

The Valkyrie’s Blessing


The Valkyrie's Blessing

The Medieval Fantasy Hunt XV started April 1 and is prime time for lovers of roleplay or fantasy wear in general to get some great costumes for play or fun for FREE. This is the time to stock up your wardrobe! I have only made two stops so far and immediately I wanted to show the very first two things I found! That’s how good this stuff is!

My current roleplay home, Crest of Vrek’mar (adult Sim), made the perfect backdrop with its beautiful builds for this amazing Valkyrie outfit which is the women’s FREE hunt gift on the Blessing path from Tamiron Forge. I have to give shouts out to both the creator of these items I’m showing today and to the roleplay Sim where I spend so much of my time… they give roleplayers creative outlets and homes in Second Life.

The Valkyrie by Tamiron Forge is well detailed with resizable bracers and a crown, and includes a skirt and separate top both in all the standard mesh sizes for a perfect fit.

I also stopped by Chaos, Panic, & Disorder! where I picked up the Blessing Path FREE hunt gift for Ladies. This store is offering a Cursed and Blessing path gift for both men and ladies, but I’m only showing the one. I’m going to show you the vendor advertisement here for a close up.

The Alchemists Blessing

I really appreciate that this creator left this necklace as modify. It is beautiful all on its own, but I did a little playing to get it to match the Valkyrie outfit… making it full bright, adding a .04 glow to it, and adding a slight blue tint as well. I think these slight touches to the pendant made it a perfect match to the outfit. I love when creators are generous enough to allow us these modifications.

Happy hunting!


Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands – Slink
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Exile – Scribbled Hearts
Outfit – Tamiron Forge – Valkyrie Gift (0L/FREE Gift for the Medieval Fantasy Hunt XV – Blessing Trail, Female)
Necklace – Chaos, Panic, & Disorder! – the Alchemist’s Blessing Necklace (0L/FREE Gift for the Medieval Fantasy Hunt XV – Blessing Trail, Female)
Shoes – On a Lark – Bliss Sandals ~ Black (50L per Spin in-store gacha)

Pose by Musa

Sim Location – Crest of Vrek’Mar Roleplay Sim (adult Sim)

Astrids Signature


Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

5 thoughts on “The Valkyrie’s Blessing

  1. This dress is beautiful!! Now I’m going to get started on the Medieval Fantasy Hunt at once! Thanks for sharing.🙂

  2. I loved it too! The creator did a great job! Thanks so much for your comment and for reading FabFree!

  3. Pingback: The Valkyrie’s Blessing | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Leave a Reply

