FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Horse Power

Leave a comment

Sometimes… you just need something different.

I love when different also turns out to be classy…

Horse Power

I made a stop by the Spring Freshness Cart Wash Sale Event this morning and came away with some not to be missed items from three different carts. Mix and match is always my thing of course… I love when beautiful pieces come together in style.

One of the carts I came across that really caught my eye was the BiZarre Hair Cart, where I picked up this rather amazing hair and jewelry set for only 50L called “Horse Power”. You get the hair in all its regal appearance, the earrings, the necklace, and a bracelet (bracelet not shown). It also comes in 12 textures with 12 hairbases all in the same box for the same single low price. I love the details and that despite the fact that this hair is really ‘out there’ as far as style… it is still incredibly classy. Though one could use it for contests… you could honestly don it for a formal ballroom setting just as easily and no one would blink an eye. It is high style couture.

I found the perfect dress to wear with my new hair at the Artic Storm Cart. I picked up the Jackie Oh Brown Stripe dress for only 50L and was really thrilled with the style and fit. It comes in all the standard mesh sizes and does include a hat. I had to leave the hat off due to my exotic hair 😉  But there is one in the box, I promise you!

I also wanted to show off some of the amazing textures you can pick up from the Timeless Textures Cart right now for just 10L per pack. This is a great chance for builders or photographers or anyone who just likes great textures to stock up. I’m showing off three of the beautiful styles available in this picture. The beautiful wood grain is from the 12 Seamless Polished Wood Stained Pack. The green textures are from the 12 Seamless Fantasy Marble Mix in Green Pack. And the red textures are from the 10 Seamless Fantasy Marble Mix in Rose Pack. There are quite a few more texture packs set out… all for just 10L each!  Go go go and check them out!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Hands – Slink
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – [Bizarre Hair] “Horse Power” (50L at the Cart Sale / Direct TP)
Outfit – Artic Storm – Jackie Oh Brown Stripe (50L at the Cart Sale / Direct TP)
Wood Texture – Timeless Textures – 12 Seamless Polished Wood Stained Textures (10L at the Cart Sale / Direct TP)
Red Texture – Timeless Textures – 10 Seamless Fantasy Marble Mix Rose Textures (10L at the Cart Sale / Direct TP)
Green Texture – Timeless Textures – 12 Seamless Fantasy Marble Mix Green Textures (10L at the Cart Sale / Direct TP)

Pose by oOo Studio

Astrids Signature

Author: Astrid de Manyet

I write and stuff!

Leave a Reply

