FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

An Easter Portrait in Watercolour


Happy Saturday, and it’s a long weekend to boot! I can’t believe it’s already the Easter weekend. You know what Easter means, right? All sorts of hunts here in SL! I discovered a really easy, and fairly large, Easter egg hunt, after receiving a notice from one of the participating stores. The German Land Holding Estate is hosting a Spring Fair, with lots of participating vendors, and to coincide with the Spring Fair, there is also an Easter egg hunt happening in and around the stalls. There are 103 eggs to find, each with a gift from the different stores. All you need to do is grab your free egg basket, put it on, and then wander around the stalls, clicking on free Easter eggs. You do have to be within 10M of an egg to pick it up, so no camming, and once you have picked up an egg, you will not be able to pick it up again. I managed to find 97 out of the 103…and let me tell you, there is some good stuff in these eggs!


The first gift I’m showing off is the absolutely gorgeous dress from Sweet E’s. This is the Water Colour Kate gown, and I really can’t express how much I am in love with this. The colours, the watercolour-like flower print, the rouching on the corset! It has to be one of the prettiest dresses I’ve put on in SL, and really wish I had one in RL. LOL. It is mesh, and comes in 4 sizes ; one for Maitreya, one each for SLink and SLink Hourglass, and a single fitmesh that will fit standard sizes from XXS up to a M. I did try it with a L shape, and it did not work out well.


My colour coordinated bracelets are the gift you will get with you find the Luminesse egg. This gift is actually for both men and women, as the gold and magenta bracelet on my right wrist is the women’s gift, and the silver and blue band on my left arm is the men’s gift. The men’s bracelet will not shrink down enough for my M sized wrist, but I think it does make a lovely armband. I don’t normally mix metals with individual jewelry pieces, but I really did have to show you all how perfectly both worked with my dress. Like it was meant to be. You get both left and right versions of each bracelet, and they are scripted for size changing if needed.

The GLH Springfair Easter Egg hunt runs until the end of April, so you have plenty of time to go grab all the goodies. I already have plans of showing you a few more gifts in upcoming posts, so keep your eyes opened for them.

I hope you all have a lovely Easter/long weekend, and I will see you all again real soon. Until then, TTFN *waves*

What is Calle showing you…

Dress – Sweet E’s Water Color Kate Gown (free GLH Spring Fair Easter Hunt gift)
Right Bracelet – Luminesse Latressa Spinel Gold Bracelets (free GLH Spring Fair Easter Hunt gift)
Left Armband – Luminesse Jaylon Prince MENS Bracelets (free GLH Spring Fair Easter Hunt gift)
Shoes – *YS&YS* Ischia Sandals  TDR
Hair – Amacci Hair – Kendra
Skin – .::WoW Skins::.  Amour (past group gift, no longer available/first shown by Glimmer HERE)
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands, Feet, Pedi and Mani– SLink

Poses – IOS Eva Poses + Mirrors

Location – The Outer Garden – This place is gorgeous, you really need to go take a look for yourself.


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

2 thoughts on “An Easter Portrait in Watercolour

  1. Oh wow, that is a gorgeous dress and it looks perfect on you! Love it! ♥

  2. Thanks Juli!!

Leave a Reply

