FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

This Is An 80’s Take On Me.



Hello again all my radical readers! I’m totally channeling the 80’s today. I was born in the 80’s, so was really too young to appreciate them while in them. Now though, I love everything about that decade, and when I received the Midnight Mania board gift from Tori’s Stylez, I was transported back in time. Do you like my A-Ha inspired picture? *grins*


OK, now that you all have seen a picture that really shows what I’m wearing, let me tell you about it. My super cute dress, and thigh-high boots are what you will get if the Midnight Mania board over at Tori’s Stylez gets it’s required 75 slaps. The Shirazz dress in pink is mesh, and comes in the standard SL sizes, as well as several mesh body sizes. It also has a texture change hud for that little striped peekaboo part of the dress, with loads of colour choices. The Sammi boots are also mesh, and come in sizes for several mesh bodies, but none specifically for standard SL avs. However, I found for my standard medium shape, the Isis sized boots fit perfectly! As if that wasn’t enough, there is also a set of grey panties included, both clothing layer, and through an omega applier. I know right! So much, and all for free🙂


Naturally, I needed some jewelry, and it couldn’t be typical, it needed to be fun! While opening up the many gifts that I grabbed from the Liaison Collaborative‘s 3rd Anniversary round, I came across the simple, but totally not boring, necklace and earring set from Lybra. You get both a gold and silver set of these, and I think they are just the right amount of funky to live up to the 80’s image. Not everything has to be big, bold and neon coloured to pull off this look. This jewelry is free, and the Liaison Collaborative is open until March 30th, so if you haven’t been yet, you still have time!

My last addition is the pretty skin I have on. It is the current free group gift from AlterEgo for the Toxxic Design Studios group. Now, this group does have a L$500 join fee, but this is the second group gift I’ve gotten from them since I joined, with more to come, so I think it’s a small price to pay. Ayla comes in the rose tone, and if you need appliers, they are conveniently located underneath the poster, each for a small fee. I think the cat’s eye eyeshadow is perfect.

OK, before I head out, just wanted to give a shout out to my picture location. Sometimes it’s really hard to find a locale that works with whatever look I’ve put together, but I was lucky with Joystick’s Arcade. There is no denying its decade😛 Most of the arcade games are even playable! If you love the 80’s, or arcades, you need to go take a look.

That’s it for me! I shall leave you all with my title 80’s song, you know you’ll want to sing along. Until I see you all again, TTFN!

What is Calle showing you…

Dress and Boots – Tori’s Stylez-Shirazz-Pink (free Midnight Mania board gift – 75 slaps needed to lock)
Necklace and Earrings – !:Lybra:! TLC BDAY jewelry set silver (free gift @The Liaison Collaborative)
Hair – [e] Desta – Ravens
Skin – alterego I group gift [ayla-rose-gen2] (free group gift/L$500 to join)
Brows – Soiree – Sloane Brows #Ebony
Eyes – IKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and Mani– SLink

Poses – *~*HopScotch*~* Drama Queen

Location – Joystick’s Arcade


Author: Calleja Fairey

Hi there *waves* I'm Calleja Fairey, though my friends call me Calle. I've been in SL in one form or another since 2007, and I just love freebies and great deals in SL. I really enjoy being able to share what I've found in my explorations with all of you.

3 thoughts on “This Is An 80’s Take On Me.

  1. Calle! This post is so fun! I love your 80s pencil drawing! (I was such an 80s kid of course xD)!

  2. That was so awesome Calleja I love Aha and your take on it, hugs! I was born in ’75 so I got to enjoy some of the mid 80’s a lot but I have respect for many decades even before I was born, not so sure about some of the 90’s though lol.

  3. Pingback: This Is An 80’s Take On Me. | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Leave a Reply

